We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
193
291
123
34
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
291
123
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonte rosabar grillrooms are smallrecommend this hotelnice hotelcentral locationshort staynice breakfastvery pleasant stayrestaurants and barsbus stopreception staffmidnight sunsanta claus villagebullreindeermirror
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 657 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Just got back from Rovaniemi. City hotel was excellent, quiet, cozy private owned hotel. All shops, restaurants are just few steps from the hotel. Nice breakfast, cozy lobby bar, friendly staff. No wifi at the rooms, but free internet at the lobby bar. Rooms are nicely decorated, wide bed and pillows were excellent. Some souveniers to buy at the reception. Excellent choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paivi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was there last year for winter. Dec period. Am very happy with this hotel. The service is good, room size is just nice. Both myself and hubby love the bed. It was very comfy and provided us with a very good night sleep.

We arrive in our room with a cute little reindeer plush on our bed. It was a very nice sight and we paid and brought home the reindeer. :)

The location of the hotel is good. Walkable distance to all shopping center. We even walk to the riverside and had our snowman built.

The breakfast was great too!:) The choice was plenty and location is cozy. Would stay here again if we ever visit rovaniemi again. It was one of the places that make us want to return to finland.:)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandysst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years and although the rooms are quite small, they are very comfortable, spotlessly clean, and all you would need except if you we're staying for more than a week when the storage space is simply not enough. However the restaurant is excellent and the bar area downstairs rocks. Stay there if you can.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the older part of the hotel they are slightly bigger.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forgelizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here as a family, taking three rooms in February. The hotel is very close to the centre of the town. We used the restaurant on two occasions and the downstairs bar food on another. Both worked out fine. The breakfast is especially good and could fill you for the day.
As others have commented, the rooms are small and a little awkward to move around but the beds are comfortable.
It is very handy to be able to get the bus to the airport outside the door.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
Thank Conor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Really enjoyed my 2 night stay in this very comfortable and attractive hotel. They have a great bar, with great food, great beer and great service! Breakfast is also great. Would definitely recommend the Bull Burger if you are hungry! Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews