We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santasport
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Rovaniemi(Rovaniemi)(Great Value!)
$152
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lapland Hotel Sky Ounasvaara(Rovaniemi)(Great Value!)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotelli Aakenus(Rovaniemi)
$93
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arctic City Hotel(Rovaniemi)(Great Value!)
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Claus Holiday Village(Rovaniemi)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Polar(Rovaniemi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
31
53
38
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
53
38
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsten pin bowlingswim shortscomfortable accommodationcleaned regularlysauna and swimming poolclothes dryerrooms are basic but cleantown centrebreakfast includedhotel guestsgreat holidaystayed here for nightsminute walknight staysanta's villagegala dinnerspa
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 142 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

just got back the from 4 day stay,took 5 year old grand daughter,Thomson rep was brilliant,so were the elves,everything was perfectly organised,fun all the way,hotel had everything for grand daughter to do,swim,play area,even 10 pin bowling,food was a bit same old.,but really clean warm rooms,we wud recommend this hotel and 4 day trip to any 1 with kids/grand kids,husky/reindeers sledge rides snow mobile rides,snow ball fights,and a great finale dinner ,where Santa came and gave all the kids a pressie,smiles all round.Thank you Thomson s for a holiday she will never forget.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stephen571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Comparing with many hotels & rental cabins around Rovaniemi, Santa Sport seems to be the only place where you could get a really cheap room for big group travelers with low budget.

It's not a fancy 4 or 5 star hotel, but I still like it. Will definitely come back to stay here next time we visit Rovaniemi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This isn't really a hotel, it's a training academy that happens to have rooms available for the athletes.
No doubt, the sports facilities look amazing but if you're here as a "hotel" guest then don't mistake the place for a comfortable 4 star hotel.

The "hotel" rooms are very sparse with hard floors, single beds and bright fluorescent lighting. A million miles from what we were expecting.

Note to skiers:
The Santasport is not located next to the ski area, which is a 5km taxi (12 euros) or bus ride (limited times) round the hill to the ski base with hire shop and lift ticket office.
(Fun but limited skiing once you're there).

5 or 6 decent blue and red(ish) runs not all open all day.

Lift pass around 35 euros/ day and
Mid-range equipment hire about the same.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lox001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here to break up our trip as we headed for our week's holiday in Salla and it was fine for that purpose. We had a little problem finding it but that was probably more down to the sat nav.

It is primarily a sports centre with a hotel attached but the rooms are clean and practical (and even have a small kitchenette should you need it) and we had a comfortable night's stay.

My wife and daughter enjoyed the pool (I didn't want to wear trunks which is the rule in many places in Finland) though it isn't the largest going but as it was included in the room price you can't have too many objections.

The restaurant was closed on the evening and so we eat in the snack area. Unsurprisingly there was little choice - toasted sandwiches, salads, kebabs - but my tuna salad was lovely and not bad value for money and my wife and daughter enjoyed the greek salad and toastie they shared between them. Not sure I could eat there every night though.

The price for a beer was high but no uncommon with the prices charged in the rest of the area/country. It is just the way it is. If you want to drink on a budget, buy your drinks from the supermarket (or Alko if you want something stronger - you can't buy spirits from a supermarket in Finland) and enjoy them in your room.

The breakfast was lovely and the choice was good. It certainly set me up for the 2 hour drive to Salla.

For me this is not somewhere I would stay as the main location for my holiday in Lapland but it was fine for what we needed this time. I would return, if the price was right.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesE_lappi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at Santasport in December on our 3 night trip to Lapland with Thomson. It is a modern hotel with good, clean facilities and we were booked in a Family Room which was excellent! Two seperate bedrooms, a kitchenette with full sized fridge and crockery and cutlery and microwave plus a large bathroom/wet room and drying cabinet! TVs in both rooms and warm throughout!
Breakfasts were a good buffet but if your kids only like cereals then bring your own. We didn't eat any other meals at the hotel but went down to the local supermarket/service area where we tried the pizzeria and had huge tasty pizzas for just 6 euros each. Also stocked up on some food at the supermarket for snacks and hot drinks in our room.
Pool was good too - but note to male guests: you must wear Speedos not shorts! Has a kids pool and slide too which proved popular with ours.
Lots of other facilities available but we were too busy to use most of them ... did get a sledge and take it across the road to the football pitches which hag great embankments for sliding down!
If we head for Lapland again ... would go back here!

Room Tip: For peace and quiet and lots of space, go for a family room if you have young kids!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews