We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Nordic Adventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Nordic Adventures
from $77.09
More Info
from $135.61
More Info
from $238.68
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
47
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park finnish sauna ranua zoo highly recommend it to everyone ice lake frozen lake delicious dinner ice hole grilled salmon private tour northern lights finnish culture small group biscuits amazing experience once in a lifetime ice fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely amazing!
Tanja and Alex are the perfect guides for this once in a lifetime tour.
Full of local knowledge and always ready to answer any questions whether it be about Finland or Rovaniemi.
If you don't use these guys for a Midnight Sun Tour you will regret it!
#properlyquality

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank MattLuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Alex was terrific, we would highly recommend both these tours. Alex was very promt to answer all my questions via email and also provided a lovely happy birthday to my friend on behalf of Santa :) :). Alex was a font of all knowledge, he made myself and my friend very relaxed from the off. We were picked up on time with a terrific welcome. Alex is a local lad with amazing local enthusiastic knowledge, his customer care and service are above and beyond what we were expecting.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank MichelleD3315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

I cannot recommend Nordic Adventures highly enough. Our guide - Alex - arrived at our hotel on time to pick us up and drove us to the national park to the start of our tour. As we were a small group Alex asked if we’d prefer to do a longer walking route, which we were delighted with as it gave us more of an experience. Alex pointed out deer and other wildlife along the way. We were very impressed by his knowledge and passion for nature. The traditional Finnish sausage around a fire was a lot better than we’d expected. In all it was a superb experience that was made all the better by having an excellent guide. Thank you!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank timothysC4444YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Alex was prompt while he picked us from the hotel; though the tour was only for 3 hours and forecast for northern lights was on low level, he made all his efforts to at least have a glance of northern light though our camera.
Very passionate, keep up the good work.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Laeequeahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Alex picked us up at our AirB&B in Rovaniemi rif´ght on time. 8 people in a moinibus travelled to Koruoma national Park, whre he took us past the slighltly overcrowded first fall to impressive spots further on. Impressive winter experience.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 647rj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Alex picked us up from our hotel and drive us to the zoo. He waited for us and then kindly dropped us off at the train station.
Alex was very friendly and had some good tips. He messaged us after we had booked to confirm the trip.
Very good, highly recommend.
We looked at using public transport but the timetable would have made it an ordeal.
Very reasonably priced not much more than public bus but way easier

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews