We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rovaniemi
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nordic Adventures
from $84.89
More Info
from $152.80
More Info
from $219.59
More Info
from $141.47
More Info
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
147
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews finnish sauna private lake national park finnish culture frozen lake highly recommend it to everyone ranua zoo ice lake delicious dinner wonderful tour northern lights salmon amazing experience private tour sausage these guys small group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 158 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2019

We had a wonderful experience visiting Alex Rudyuk. Along with an incredible sauna, he gave us much information about his world. We appreciate the knowledge, and really feel that we got an actual taste of what living in northern Finland is like. Thank you so much!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

We had a great tour to the frozen falls with Alex. Fortunately it was just us for that day so we actually had a private tour! Alex was great and professional! The falls and the trail is wonderful and special. We sure recommend to visit there in small group such as Nordic Adventures offer. Thank you Alex for a wonderful day in the nature!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Tamker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

It's a very nice trip.We come from China and we see a lot of polar animals. thanks to Nordic Adventures.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank ding-shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

We booked the traditional Finnish sauna and ice swimming with Alex and his wife.
They very kindly picked us up and dropped us off at our AirBnB, and provided us with a lot of interesting facts and information about Finnish culture and traditions on the ride there and back.
The sauna was very cosy and well equipped with everything that we needed, including coffee, tea, water and lollies. Slippers and towel was also provided.
The sauna experience followed by ice swimming was amazing and unforgettable!
It was such a pleasant surprise to have a meal of sausages, biscuits and glogi at the end of the day too!
This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Rovaniemi, and I would highly recommend it to everyone!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank nickiyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We booked the traditional Finnish sauna last minute and were so glad we did it!! Alex and his wife were very accommodating and even picked us up from our Airbnb. The ride to their wonderful retreat was informative and we learned a lot of interesting facts about the Finnish culture. When we arrived we got taught how to use their traditional woodfire sauna and then had great fun running to the ice lake and snow rolling!! So refreshing!! Even though we booked the sauna without dinner (because we had booked last minute) Alex and his wife still prepared a surprise delicious Finnish feast with glogi, sausages, flatbread and biscuits. This experience was a true highlight for us :) highly recommend! Love Jo and Nicki

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank joeyjo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews