We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nordic Adventures
from $95.27
More Info
from $171.48
More Info
from $158.77
More Info
from $246.43
More Info
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
158
11
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews finnish sauna private lake national park ranua zoo finnish culture wonderful tour northern lights hunting salmon ice floating amazing experience sausage cookies these guys once in a lifetime cherry juice reindeer farm husky ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 171 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time with the tour we did from Nordic Adventures. Alex is nice and his wife and answered all our questions. We had a great experience in doing sauna and able to go swim at the lake after sauna. The food that was prepared was delicious which made us experienced eating some Finnish foods and also got to taste the famous Glorgi drink . I highly recommend best of lapland tour from Nordic Adventure.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Membrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander R, Owner at Nordic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Thank you very much! You are always welcome :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Totally recommended for families. Alex and Tania are a wonderful hosts and fantastic chefs. Many thanks stories about Finland and Rovaniemi

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank F5164PMrubenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander R, Owner at Nordic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Dear Ruben!

Hello and thank you for your review!
I hope you and your family enjoyed the comfort of our "hideaway" :)

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We were picked up by Alex(promptly), the host and driven to his cottage where we enjoyed a sauna and a lovely meal prepared by himself and his wife. It was such an intimate setting where we relaxed in a 2 hour sauna in a traditional log fire stove. The pier was lit up beautifully with warm lights leading you to the private lake where you can ease yourself in to the Nordic temperatures of the water or just jump into the shoulder height water.

We have already planned to come back and perhaps look into hiring out the cabin to stay in. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we are all relaxed now as a result of their hospitality.

1  Thank rendezvous0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander R, Owner at Nordic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Thank you very much! Hope to see you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

We spent the entire day with Alex!

Alex was an incredible tour guide, he was very knowledgeable and answered any question we had!

We started by going to the zoo and being in down season, there were only two of us on the trip! He knew the animals' names and helped point them out. We even stopped to see the reindeer on the road. After, we had a great buffet lunch at the zoo and did a little bit of shopping.

In the evening, we did the sauna and traditional salmon dinner. It was a great experience! Alex was very helpful and the private lake was gorgeous! Unfortunately, it was too cloudy for us to see the Northern lights but Alex made sure to tell us when and where to see them on another day. He was very helpful with everything and friendly.

The lake and cottage are wonderful and it was very professionally done!

A truly wonderful day overall!

We would definitely recommend this tour for people coming to Rovaniemi! It was a very memorable experience. With us not having a car, nor being familiar with the area, it is definitely worth the price!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Brittany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander R, Owner at Nordic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Brittany,

Thank you very much for such a kind review) we will try to make our tours and adventures even better)
Hope to see You again!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed the Ranua Zoo tour with Alex who is friendly and enthusiastic. He is keen to introduce the animals to us and even set a fire to warm us and taught us how to cut wood, it was fun! We were able to see brown bear, polar bears owl among others. Thumb up to Alex!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank mclai2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander R, Owner at Nordic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews