We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Nordic Adventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Nordic Adventures
from $77.20
More Info
from $135.81
More Info
from $239.03
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
47
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park finnish sauna ranua zoo highly recommend it to everyone ice lake frozen lake delicious dinner ice hole grilled salmon private tour northern lights finnish culture small group biscuits amazing experience once in a lifetime ice fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 48 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2018

We visited the program "traditional Lapland evening", were very satisfied with this place and its employees. Host Alex was very nice and showed us a lot of new things like going to the traditional wood-burning sauna, swimming in the ice-hole, we tried the snowshoes and ended the evening with dinner in a cozy wooden cottage. highly recommend this place!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Nikolay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Rudyuk, Owner at Nordic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Nikoay,

thanks you for such a lovely feedback!
You are always welcome back!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018

I went on the Lappish evening tour and I loved it from start to finish. We drove to a lovely spot in the forest by a frozen lake where they have a traditional cottage and wood-fired Finnish sauna. It was lit up with lanterns and torches and looked so welcoming. It was so peaceful and the sky was beautiful with so many stars!

Everything was provided in the sauna: towels, slippers, wood for the fire, cold water, hot water, tea, oils for scent and a walkie talkie in case you need anything else! When I wanted to cool down I could walk outside into the snow and look up at the constellations - it was an almost spiritual experience. It was the best sauna experience I have ever had - much better than a hotel sauna.

The other people in my group tried ice fishing in the frozen lake. After the sauna, we enjoyed delicious wood-fired salmon with simple vegetables and potatoes as well as (non-alcoholic) Gloggi and cinnamon cookies. Alex was very knowledgable and informative about many things to do with Finland.

Even though we did not see the aurora that night, I had already seen it on a different night so I did not mind. This trip was one of the highlights of my trip to Lapland. Thank you very much Alex & Tanya. I would highly recommend it.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank noelleirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Rudyuk, Owner at Nordic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you so much!
it's very nice to do what pleases people around you =)
Please, come again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

The evening started by meeting Alex, who picked us up from our accommodation and drove us straight to his sauna by the lake. There was a dressing room inside containing everything we could possibly need. We did three sessions of sauna. When taking a break, we sat on a bench outside, in -14 deg. Celsius. It didn't seem cold at all. Then, after running approx. 10m, we jumped into a hole in a frozen lake. Its hard to describe the feeling but it's definitely experience of a lifetime. A tasty dinner made by Alex & his wife in a building nearby concluded this great evening.

Make sure to dive in the frozen lake. The alternative is jumping into a snow which, somehow counterintuitively, felt much colder!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Aleksander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Rudyuk, Owner at Nordic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear Aleksander and Beata, thank you for visit! It was very nice to meet you and you are always welcome back!
We have very beautiful summer, so you can try arctic lake swimming and\or fishing in summer in next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Went there with friends in the start of January. The weather was clear and frost, so it was lucky to see polar lights! It wasn't my first time of this weather phenomenon, however it's amazing anyway!
And the main tour programm consisted of snowmobile safary about 4 hours with ice fishing . This was usefull knowleges and riding skills ! After a saturated day we had an evening meal in a lodge with a beautiful winter view of wild nature especially under polar lights . Of course with self caught fish roasted on open fire. Sauna was goood , but only with snow diving. lake ice-hole was too extreem for me.
Impressions remained the most pleasant. And the special thanks for the warm welcome and cool manager/guide to Alex!

Mike R.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank sweeperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews