We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
99
33
15
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
33
15
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aurora zone northern lights rocking chairs frozen lake finnish culture aurora experience bed apartment train tour peaceful location husky safari wood fire salmon warm up ice fishing reindeer skins close to nature breakfast and dinner buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extraordinary arctic experiences: stay one night in an ice cabin with a proper sleeping bag (I was not cold through the night!) and with a "normal" room to prepare and to go to in case you need it at some point, relaxing combo ice/wood/electric sauna + jacuzzi, great lappish cuisine and nice safaris!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marienoelle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even so we did not get to see the Northern Lights (too cloudy while there) but the staff, the place the other activities were great. especially the Husky tour. Also, we stayed in the Igloo room the view the room was great. Hopefully, we will go again with the rest of the family

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C1236RIjoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great peaceful location, lot of activities and helpful staff. Also food was delicious. Really relaxing vacation, absolutely must come again ❤️.
Loistava paikka päästä karkuun arjen stressiä. Sopii perheille ja pariskunnille, kaikille tekemistä. Loistavia kokemuksia. Ei kun uutta vierailua suunnittelemaan.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brainvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2020

We stayed here for one night en route to Saariselka. We were collected from the airport by a really cheerful lady and driven the 10 mins to the hotel. Walking into reception is like walking into everything you ever dreamed Finland would be; open fire, reindeer skins, rustic furniture hand -carved by elves... The lovely lady on reception showed us where to find our cabin and told us to pull our suitcases round on the sledge. It was -26 when we were there but the cabins were lovely and warm and clean with extra blankets provided and hot chocolate. We had the buffet at dinner as this had been booked for us but probably would have preferred to order from the menu as the food was running a little low by the time we arrived. However breakfast was plentiful. Finnish lager and G&T went down a treat! The tubing slope closes at 9 - we didn't realise this and only managed one go before the lights went out. All in all this was a great introduction to our time in Finland, followed up by three wonderful days in the Polar Aurora cabins in Saariselka.

Room tip: We had cabin 12 at end of cul-de-sac so no-one walking past it
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2020

Stayed 1 night in Aurora cabin. Nice & warm with complimentary hot chocolate sachets. Great when it's about -30 deg C outside & you need this to warm up. We were lucky to see the light which was astonishing and amazing at the same time. All this while we are snuck under the comfort of the quilt on our bed.

The breakfast was great, complete with what you would expect from hotel. Cheese, bread, milk, tea, coffee, salad, sausages, ham and even rice.

Not forgetting the views are great in every angle too. Get your camera and tripod ready to shoot away.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JonathanAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews