We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rovaniemi
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
79
31
10
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
31
10
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs frozen lake finnish culture aurora zone northern lights peaceful location aurora experience bed apartment train tour salmon wood fire ice fishing main building close to nature snow shoes reindeer safari two adults and two children
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The cabins were amazing, what a view! Mobile sauna was fab.The family snow and fun day was absolutely brilliant enjoyed by all of us - kids from 10 years to 22 . Food was top notch. Beautiful place cant wait to go back.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BigM289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Apukka is a wonderful resort in a really good location, close to Santa Claus village and amazing for families with kids.
The safaris offered at the resort are amazing, although pricey.
We really enjoyed the husky safari, snowmobile and reindeer safari.
Would definitely recommend Appuka for the adventure seeker.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 47charmaineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was sceptical about how much we would see and be able to drive the skimobile. However, I was very wrong. It was so much fun driving the skimobiles and within minutes we saw the Northern Lights. The guide gave us lots of information too.
We stayed for my 50th and our 30th weddding anniversary. The first night we staying in a wagon on the frozen lake which was magical. Sadly, no lights seen but the tranquility was perfect.

We took part in a number of activities; reindeers sled, snowmobile and huskies.
All were amazing and it didn’t feel like we were just another tourist. We lit al fire and had hot chocolate and a freshly cooked sausages and bread over the fire.

We were fortunate to see the lights twice which was amazing and we have some good photos too!

Overall, this was a wonderful experience that has ticket of a major item on my bucket list - and added a few that I didn’t know I wanted to do; ticked those off too!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did the Aroura Hunt on a snow train....sadly we didn't see the northern lights as it was snowing, however we still had a great time. Our guide was excellent, she provided us with lots of interesting facts about Lapland, northern lights, arctic circle. We made a fire in a traditional teepee and had hot drinks and snacks. The snowctrain was heated and fully enclosed so was perfect as we have an 8 y/o daughter.
Would higly recommend this tour. Great for families. Only slight negative the seating in the snow train is a little tight...not alot of leg room. Otherwise, excellent!!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited finland with a child with a disability and the country is not welcoming of these children. It is very expensive this activity cost €362, i booked it in the morning of the same day, she got sick and i cancelled 5 hours later, to be charged in full with no refund, I explained my circumstances but the refund was refused. Go somewhere else for the northern lights and give this country a skip

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 565aideenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews