We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rovaniemi
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
77
30
10
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
30
10
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs frozen lake finnish culture aurora zone northern lights peaceful location aurora experience bed apartment train tour salmon wood fire ice fishing main building close to nature snow shoes reindeer safari two adults and two children
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place, its just amazing a magical stay. From sleighing to breakfast and dinner, to snow fights, walk on frozen lake, huskies, reindeer rides in snow at night. Go back in a heartbeat, best adventure!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Really good experience, the place was wonderful, the dogs very lovely! I really recommed it!
We went 2 families, with 2 kids each, this experience was the best one for them, at least it's what they told us. I would repeat again with no doubt.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AbigailS631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2019

Such an amazing place in a peaceful location near a big lake, plenty of activities for children to do and even the big kids too. Would recommend highly the huskie trip, the children loved meeting all the dogs.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

We had wonderful stay at Apukka Resort. The facilities are perfect, especially the services. The staffs were all accommodating, that they allowed us for a late check-out for free!

Nothing to complain! We had our holiday in Apukka a perfect one! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eda509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the Aurora Cabin - Glass Igloo with 2 adults and 2 kids, Igloo size not very big but good enough for us. You may need to push your own luggage to the cabin with the sledge provided, its easy that we thought on the snow ground, its fun.

Lying on the bed with a big glass panels are just beautiful. Bathroom with heating floor, however hot shower may only last for less than 20mins and then need to wait for about 2 hrs to reboil. Fast Wifi in Igloo and some candies welcoming us.

We did enjoy the 630pm free session with the guide around the fire place in restaurant, nice salmon cook with wood fire, knowledgeable guide (Nora) and friendly.

Dont forget to walk towards very beautiful scenery frozen lake next to the reception building.

We read some review that resort provide winter clothing for guest but I was told its only if you book their activities then you can get those winter clothing for free.

We rented a car (recommended), easy to move around everywhere.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RogerFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews