We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
55
15
8
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
15
8
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs finnish culture aurora zone northern lights aurora experience bed apartment ice fishing frozen lake peaceful location close to nature reindeer safari snow shoes two adults and two children perfect stay finnish sauna minute drive snowmobile tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 90 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

This resort is located about 15min from the Airport. It is about a 5min drive to Santa’s Village. It has 3 ice cabins, some ‘hotel rooms’ and glass roof villas. They offer buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and provides a many excursion. The staff is very helpful and friendly and made our stay wonderful!

Definitely reccomend a stay here!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Leandri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApukkaResort, Sanna - Front desk team at Apukka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear you had such a positive experience. We hope to welcome you for another visit to Apukka :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been traveling a lot and right now ending up the tour we did tonight I think it was one of the best experiences of my entire life.
Big up to Elina our guide who was pro, smiling and easy going.
Also the northern lights were very powerful and easily seen without a long exposure.
Here’s a picture made with the phone.
A must do.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank bibilastico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApukkaResort, Sanna - Front desk team at Apukka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for kind review :) Great to hear you had good time snowmobiling with Elina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

The best place we miss is with our family. Wonderful staff and great scenery!!
Cleanliness is top notch and everything works.
Clean Nature and Lapland Animals Right Next to. We will return with the children next winter again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bastisegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApukkaResort, Sanna - Front desk team at Apukka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Hello,

We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for visiting Apukka and welcome back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

My friend and I stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bed apartment at Apukka. This was spacious, comfortable and clean accommodation. There is a kitchenette should you want to self-cater, but we really enjoyed the excellent buffet meals, with different dishes every evening and breakfast. The reindeer sleigh-ride and the snowmobiling couldn't be more different in pace, but both were great and we highly recommend them. But what impressed me above all this was how friendly, patient and helpful the staff were, both reception and guides. I also recommend the 6 pm gathering at the fire to get to know them better, and also to meet your fellow travellers who come from all over the world.

Room tip: Rooms facing the igloos have a better view.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApukkaResort, Sanna - Front desk team at Apukka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Hi Alison,

Such a lovely review for us, thank you! Happy to hear you enjoyed Apukka so much. Our team works with passion for good customer experiences and we are happy to see it's noticed.
Best wishes and welcome back to Apukka resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

We booked a night at the Apukka resort hopefully to see the northern lights, sadly we missed out due to a massive snow storm that lasted around 4 days, but that is not the resorts fault as they provide every opportunity for visitors to see the lights if they are visible. We stayed in one of the glass domed 'igloos' which are very modern and warm, heated glass to keep the snow from hanging around, etc
Meals are of buffet style with many choices, reindeer, salmon, plus all the usual food provided for an international group.
There are many activities that are available, at a cost; from visits to reindeer farms, and husky farms that are more unique that those at Santa's Village. A highlight for myself was the snow mobile tour which lasts for around two hours and includes an enjoyable drive through the local forest, please do this activity as you should really enjoy it
Great staff who are very friendly
Word of advise, we caught a bus out to the resort which was really cheap, however if you want to catch a taxi any where be aware that you will be paying for the cost of the taxi to travel out from Rovaniemi

Room tip: Ask for a glass roof iglo
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian_blackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApukkaResort, Mirka - Front desk team, Apukka Resort at Apukka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Hi

Thank you for great review :)

Nice to hear that you enjoyed our Snowmobile Safari so much.

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews