We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
55
15
8
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
15
8
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs finnish culture aurora zone northern lights aurora experience bed apartment ice fishing frozen lake peaceful location close to nature reindeer safari snow shoes two adults and two children perfect stay finnish sauna minute drive snowmobile tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 90 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

We really have a great time there. The place is lovely, the aurora cabins are very comfortable and with an amazing view to the sky (it is great to see the aurora, but inside a cozy cabin is even more special) and you have lots of activities to do there from snowmobiles, husky safaris, the ice train, sauna,... or you can also just pick up a pair of skis, a bike or snow shoes (available for free) to enjoy the surrounding areas and the lake. All the staff was also very nice. The buffet is also quite nice. The only “problem” was that we had to leave, as we were enjoying it so much! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HugoR2764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApukkaResort, Mirka - Front desk team at Apukka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Hi

Thank you for your review.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your time with us :)

Hope to see you again some day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Our stay could not have been better! We saw the amazing aurora twice (!!) during our 6-night stay, twice on grounds of resort and once on their snow train excursion. Our family of four stayed in the two-bedroom holiday cabin, which is very spacious, private and well equipped. The lodge, lake, sledding hill, and tepee are a short walk from all the accomodations. If you have small kids, its fun to use the luggage sleighs to transport the kids from your room to the lodge for meals. The lodge is beautifully decorated - we loved sitting in the rocking chairs by the fire in the evenings and enoyed the variety of the buffet meals. The excursions were also excellent and well-priced (we tried the huskies, reindeer, Apukka fun day and snow train). The excursion guides were great -- all had friendly and welcoming personalities and were very willing to answer questions or chat. We also borrowed snow shoes to trek around the beautiful lake and our kids loved the resort's sleds and skidoo. I also highly recommend paying the small fee to access Apukka's aurora app -- we found it very accurate and it helped us maximize our aurora sightings without getting too cold. My only suggestion for improvement is that Apukka add a few more cooking tools in the cabins -- especially pot holders, dish towels, a larger pot, and a colander. I highly recommend staying in this amazing place!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jel2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApukkaResort, Sanna - Front desk team at Apukka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for taking time to write this super review!
Glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us!

We appreciate your feedback about kitchen appliances. This is something we'll definitely look into for next season.

Best wishes to your family and hope to meet at Apukka again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Excellent arctic resort. Excellent food both in quality and variety. Great activities and friendly staff. Setting is amazing. You can do as much or as little as you choose. Cabins are spacious and comfortable and well heated! Come here!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ihatesocialmedia376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApukkaResort, Sanna - Front desk team at Apukka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for super review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Yesterday we’ve had a wonderfull Husky trip. The lady who helped us getting dressed for the (very) cold weather was very polite. Our Husky driver was a really nice guy and very funny. He explained everything very well. Our advise: Apukka!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ritsierits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApukkaResort, Sanna - Front desk team, Apukka Resort at Apukka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

Hi,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad to hear you had fun times on our Husky safari. Best wishes and welcome back for a new visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Our family of 5 had an incredible stay at Apukka! We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment and the rooms were clean, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. With our 3 kids we did the Fun Day activity and everyone had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed all of the included activities. The kids also enjoyed just playing in the snow at any given opportunity! The front desk staff was very eager to help, professional and went above and beyond our expectations to make sure we had everything we needed.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shashesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApukkaResort, Sanna - Front desk team, Apukka Resort at Apukka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for your kind words! Wonderful to read about your happy experiences at Apukka. We are passionate about our service and glad to hear this was noticed :) Best wishes and hope to meet you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews