We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rovaniemi
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Roll Outdoors - Bike tours
from $100.59
More Info
from $98.07
More Info
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
122
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain biking young company morning ride highest point excellent guide an amazing experience beautiful pictures ski slopes local guide great fun a lot of fun three hours visit rovaniemi northern lights johannes fat route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The prior reviewer reckons this is the most fun he has had in 20 years of cycling, and I don’t reckon I could sum it up any better.

Our family includes a very wide range of cycling experience, and every one of us had an absolute ball.

The trails are immaculate, the scenery is drop dead gorgeous, the guide is a bonza bloke. And the cherry on top is falling off- if you’re ever gonna stack your MTB, there is no better place to land than three feet of powder.

Thank Six_mouths_to_feed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesRoll, Owner at Roll Outdoors - Bike tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Word! Thanks for the top class review. You are the best!

//Johannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went fat biking in the snow the best bike riding that I have ever done in twenty years of awesome mountain biking trails and experience this fat biking in groomed snow trails was easily the best fun ever

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank C9543VBmichaelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesRoll, Owner at Roll Outdoors - Bike tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Awesome! Thanks, this made our day!

//Johannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

It was the first time that i've done this activity and it was wonderful. Very beautiful views. I'm very sportive and it was just a top activity for me. Speed and fun :)

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank sarabroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesRoll, Owner at Roll Outdoors - Bike tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Sarabroe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Had an awesome time in beautiful nature. Many thanks to our guide Heikki who was very helpful and had very good knowledge about he surroundings. It’s a very beautiful trail in the forest and not so difficult, got to see sunset as well..Definitely will try again!!

Thank shatakshik2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes P, Owner at Roll Outdoors - Bike tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Hi and thanks for your review!! Welcome back any day.
And Greeting from Heikki :)

//Johannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic cycle through the Rovaniemi forest with some challenging ascents and descents. My guide (Konsta) was very friendly and knew the local area very well. He was able to guide me (not a mountain biker) through the more technical sections confidently.

Roll outdoors we’re very communicative and responsive to my (many) questions in advance of the ride and the bikes were of a good standard and very well maintained.

Thanks Roll Outdoors and especially Konsta for the very special and unique experience

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank MatthewBraddish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes P, Owner at Roll Outdoors - Bike tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2019

Thanks Matthew for the kind words! Glad you enjoyed the ride with Konsta!

//Johannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews