We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish Tacos Ever!!!!”

Heidi's Honeymoon Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Heidi's is a small seaside operation, that offers gourmet food at a fair price. Seven days a week she serves lunch on the beach, mon thru fri breakfast at the ferry dock, Saturday night is dinning under the stars, and on Monday night we show a drive-in style movie complete with a cartoon and pop-corn
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Fish Tacos Ever!!!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Can't wait to visit Water Island and eat at Heidi's. They have the best fish tacos that we have ever eaten. The steak we had for Saturday night dinner was equally amazing. Simple and amazing. Just great food at a perfect location. Also, the service is also great as the girls that work there are very sweet.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank The_Slatterys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    49
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Estepona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“what a dream!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We sailed into st Thomas on a catamaran and waded through crystal waters to Heidi honeymoon grill. Things just cat get better than that, I fealt like I was in a dream. The views were spectacular the service and the food excellent . We were only here for a day off a cruise ship. I would love to have stayed in this paradise island longer. We will certainly be saving in the hope of returning there 1 day

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sniknej187437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A perfect food operation in a spectacular setting”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

They say that food is an experience. A great meal is not just taste, or aroma, or ingredients...but a combination. A truly great culinary experience touches all the senses. Heidi's fits the bill, and fits it's setting PERFECTLY.

The staff is as warm as the weather, they will remember your name. The setting is idyllic, beautiful and serene (most times...the beach can get busy if a cruise ship tour shows up....but a tour boat rarely stays more than 90 minutes at a time) . The aromas coming from the grill are enchanting, and the flavors divine.

Of all the fish tacos I've ever had in my life, Heidi's are the best, hands down. The subtle slaw on top, the light dusting of dry rub, the hints of heat that are easily quenched by a swig of Carib. If they are on the menu, it's what you need to order.

Pair that with top notch service, strong but reasonably priced drinks, and a staff that will remember your name by your second day on the island...and you've got a recipe for a winning restaurant.

Thanks Heidi and staff. We'll be back...someday.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calypso-Pictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Serves a Good Sandwich for the Price”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We really enjoyed Heidi's food. The chicken sandwich and fish tacos were tasty and fresh. You order your food and it takes about 20 minutes or so, depending on how many people are there. This place gets very busy at lunch time, as the tour boats come here for an hour to enjoy the beach and have a bite to eat and then move on. Which is great, if you take the ferry $10 roundtrip, you can enjoy the whole day. Its a beautiful unspoiled beach (for now).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Heidis place on the beach fits perfectly in this idyllic setting...it isn't over the top and is relaxed and informal with great staff/service and wonderful food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainswifeCannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heidi's Honeymoon Grill also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 

Been to Heidi's Honeymoon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing