We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Pomena
Post
Inbox
Search

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Konoba Galija

Konoba Galija
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Pomena
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Warm welcome. Free mooring on lazy lines provided you eat here. Use of toilets and power. Fantastic service from Nikola and his family. We were a large group and everything was freshly prepared to order. It's mainly a seafood restaurant with it's own tank out the front but the steaks are to die for. Organic, tender fillets cooked perfectly. Grilled vegetables and potatoes really lovely. Great local red wine, and olive oil, balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper grinders. Large portions. This was our favourite restaurant experience in 2 weeks.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Paudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Waouw what a diner we had.
We took the fish stew and we were blown away by the taste, the freshness and the ingredients. It’s right by the water so obviously everything is fresh and local. It looked like a family owned business and I think the parents were the chef. It was soooooo good. I could have eaten he sauce with just a spoon that’s how good it was.
We had a side dish of grilled vegetables and fries ( yes we are Belgians ) and everything was super tasteful. The fries were very very good and this is coming from a Belgian girl ;)
I would recommend to order a side of rice to finish all the fish sauce.
Housewine is very good and they give you a HUGE glass !
Waiters and waitress super friendly .. it’s always nice :) we will come back tomorrow if we have time . Thank you for this amazing diner ... the Belgian girls with the UNO card game ;)

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank florencevl226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Just back from a delicious evening meal here tonight. Charming Nikola reserved a great table for us and made no fuss when passing acquaintances decided to join us. The menu is straightforward and Nikola helped with our choices. However, beware! The portions are so huge that we should have shared! We had good prawns, and very good steak. A superb bottle of rose made it a very good meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

This was probably one of the better meals we enjoyed in Croatia. Our party of 3 shared the fish platter for 2 and the mixed grill along with some local beer and wine. A table opposite were enjoying some shrimps. The food was of good quality and service was prompt (ish). Portions are large so there is no need to order any sides. There is a big TV screen in the restaurant with a video of a pianist playing background music - is this the fate of live music these days?

For touring yachts, there are lazy line moorings in front of the restaurant that you can book, free of charge, in advance, provided that you eat at the restaurant. The alternative is that you pay a mooring fee, even if you just anchor in the bay, given that Pomena is in the national park. The owner will assist with helping you to secure your boat.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ordinary_Guy_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

The food was wonderfully prepared- our only problem was that there was too much of it! The portions can easily feed 2 or 3. The waiter was wonderful and the chef/owner came to make sure we were happy.
Definitely one of the best meals we've had in Croatia.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank CheleyLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Galija also viewed

Pomena, Mljet Island
 
Mljet Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Pomena, Mljet Island
 
Mljet Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Konoba Galija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing