We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Lapland and Finland

We a group of approx 50 person went for a group holiday for Iceland and Lapland tour.It was a dream... read more

Reviewed December 10, 2019
Anindita M
,
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Great cruise on Lake Inari

When in Northern Lapland you must take the 3h cruise on lake Inari. This cruise is very well... read more

Reviewed September 10, 2019
EdwinVdO
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 100 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Inari
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
60
29
9
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
29
9
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 100 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

One of the most incredible lakes when frozen! Make sure you go ice fishing on Lake Inari in the winter!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Traveljunkiediary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

I was in Inari on 2017 summer what a fantastic nature. we sleep next to the Inari river in some laavoo. Some kind of half mökki :). Really nice walk to Inari river bridge ,if you like to nature and silence you are on the right adress.On summer 24 hours daylight,it was so surprising for me.
I II never ever forget that two fantastic days.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Tunahan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Lake was frozen over when I was in Finland. We went there two nights for aurora hunting and got an absolutely stunning display of northern lights. One of my favourite places in Lapland!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Juliet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

Lovely place with amazing people and beautiful surroundings
Felt like a dream
Northern lights took us to the next world.
Seemed like we are the most luckiest people God chose us to show the wonders he created..
Must visit place.would love to be there again and again and again
Sonal And Mohit
HUBLI KARNATAKA
INDIA

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank SonalHubli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We spent six nights on the bank of Lake Inari and it was an incredible experience. With the full moon glittering on the lake water and little ripples continuously touching the shore, it was the most beautiful evening we have ever spent. Unlike the other lakes I have seen in India and other countries, Lake Inari is possibly the cleanest one, due to its remoteness. It is having an area of around 1000 Sq km, and it is the third largest lake of Finland. During our stay in the hotel we were served with fish they caught from the lake and it was delicious.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank dghosh02015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews