We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Very interesting cruise on the World's 2nd largest lake totally north of the Arctic Circle

We took part in a lake cruise organized by Visit Inari Safaris. The harbor is next to Siida (Sami... read more

Reviewed July 26, 2022
JariJK
,
Kouvola, Finland
Lapland and Finland

We a group of approx 50 person went for a group holiday for Iceland and Lapland tour.It was a dream... read more

Reviewed December 10, 2019
Anindita M
,
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Read all 101 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Inari
from $692.82
More Info
from $148.39
More Info
from $191.09
More Info
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
60
30
9
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
30
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews largest lake cold weather boat church nature wilderness sami
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

One of the most incredible lakes when frozen! Make sure you go ice fishing on Lake Inari in the winter!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Traveljunkiediary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

I was in Inari on 2017 summer what a fantastic nature. we sleep next to the Inari river in some laavoo. Some kind of half mökki :). Really nice walk to Inari river bridge ,if you like to nature and silence you are on the right adress.On summer 24 hours daylight,it was so surprising for me.
I II never ever forget that two fantastic days.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Tunahan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Lake was frozen over when I was in Finland. We went there two nights for aurora hunting and got an absolutely stunning display of northern lights. One of my favourite places in Lapland!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Juliet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

Lovely place with amazing people and beautiful surroundings
Felt like a dream
Northern lights took us to the next world.
Seemed like we are the most luckiest people God chose us to show the wonders he created..
Must visit place.would love to be there again and again and again
Sonal And Mohit
HUBLI KARNATAKA
INDIA

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank SonalHubli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We spent six nights on the bank of Lake Inari and it was an incredible experience. With the full moon glittering on the lake water and little ripples continuously touching the shore, it was the most beautiful evening we have ever spent. Unlike the other lakes I have seen in India and other countries, Lake Inari is possibly the cleanest one, due to its remoteness. It is having an area of around 1000 Sq km, and it is the third largest lake of Finland. During our stay in the hotel we were served with fish they caught from the lake and it was delicious.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank dghosh02015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews