We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to return to this restaurant after a year!”
Review of Chez Moulino

Chez Moulino
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Cajarc
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

After our first visit here last year it was good to return to this small but friendly brasserie. The cod and chips were delicious and the steak was good too. Nice desserts in friendly surroundings and good selection of wines and beers! Have visited 3 times and the standard is consistent.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank peterscarff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 151 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2018

A feast for the eyes, most certainly. The staff were attentive and helpful, especially as my school days French is very basic. The food was good and I would happily recommend this restaurant to other visitors to Cajarc.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

From outside, this restarrant is not appealing but push through to the terrace and you will find a quite buzzing urban decked area giving onto a grassed area, great for kids to play, complete with goal and ball. Great idea. The food portions are more then generous, too much for me but appreciated by some of our party. The food was very good, but none of us took starters they were very wintery and heavy for the heat. We would have preferred lighter more vegetable based dishes. Excellent chicken nuggets on the kids menu, made with real chicken not the factory floor scrapings!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We had intended to eat lunch at L'Auberge de Laparrot at Corn which we really like (it does a fixed menu every day and Thursday's choice is steak) but hadn't thought to book and were turned away. We decided to carry on to Cajarc where there are several restaurants and this was the first we saw. The fixed price menu at €13.50 included steak so we gave it a go and were very pleasantly surprised. Four courses including wine and coffee, starting with a nice veloute de legumes, then three choices of entrée, four mains and two desserts. The faux-filet was excellent with sauce béarnaise and the most amazing potatoes - fluffy sliced unpeeled and finished in a very hot oven, as the chef explained (he said he wanted to do something different because you get chips everywhere) - crispy and fluffy and delicious.
Pleasant staff, efficient service, nice table settings and décor. We will be back!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amie948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

A thoroughly enjoyable meal with friendly and efficient service. Soupe de Poissons was first class and the main course of Gambas with Scallops was superb. Good blackboard menu with plenty of choices to suit all tastes and diets. Desserts were delicious too. We will return on our next visit to this lovely village.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank peterscarff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Moulino also viewed

 

Been to Chez Moulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing