We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Lakeland GTE
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
43
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park canoe seal boats lake drop winter coffee
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Very nice boatcruise with some local music by accordion and interesting stories about history of Savonlinna.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank EeroR44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtoKeinanen, Owner at Lakeland GTE, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Thank you for coming on my iceboat cruise. I wish a great summer to all of you, and welcome again. Arto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

My family, boyfriend and I had a absolute fantastic canoe day in Linnansaari Nationalpark with Lakeland GTE and our guide Arto.
While booking on phone one day before we planned the trip Arto explained everything detailed and answered all our questions.
The trip itself was really amazing. First our guide explained us beginners everything about canoeing and our safety. After a introduction about the nationalpark and the saimaa seals we startet our trip. The scenery is amazing and we had enough small stops to search for seals and reload our power. We booked a nature meal and stopped for this on an island with a campsite. Our guide cooked a very delicious meal with local fish (muikku) for us and had answers for every question we had.
Arto is wellinformed and communicative. He always asked if we are ok or need something.
The day with Lakeland GTE was an absolutely amazing experience and we can recommend it.

Date of experience: May 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 81carolinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtoKeinanen, Omistaja at Lakeland GTE, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Thank you Caro. Great weather, great people, great place, makes one great day out in Saimaa lake. Hope to see you again one day! cheers Arto LakelandGuide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Excellent service and Arto knows his business well. He is a very pleasant guide and help us to spot seals which was our goal.
The boat is closed and that was perfect for the wind, besides it was very silent so animals were not disturbed. We saw a couple of seals and osprey, really beautiful place.

Date of experience: May 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank adoriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtoKeinanen, Owner at Lakeland GTE, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Thank you very much for your visit & review. Hope to see you again in lake Saimaa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

We had a wonderful canoe trip with Arto. The weather was perfect and the nature lovely. He is a very king and funny guide, knows lots of things and can answer many questions. We can only recommend the trips with him. He is offering many different trips for winter and summer. We chose a 6hours canoe trip in Haukivesi. Check it out by yourself - you will not regret it!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtoKeinanen, Owner at Lakeland GTE, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you Julia for your review. Our trip will stay in my memories too thanks to perfect weather and nice people like you are. I wish you the best summer and welcome back to Saimaa one day. Arto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

Arto was so kind to get his boat out on a sundaymorning (there were no tours planned as it was late september) to let us experience the Linnansaari national park and it's beautifull surroundings. He even got us some windproof jackets. We had a lovely time, the sun was shining, it was absolutely beautifull. Arto explaned a lot about the national park and it's inhabitants, about Varkaus, about Finland. We had a cup of glögi and a piece of chocolat while we were cruising through the beautiful national park. The boat seats just a couple of people, enough for the two of us. It felt luxurious, this private tour. It's a wonderfull way to see and hear more about Finland and especially the lake area. Well worth a visit!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Kaatgaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtoKeinanen, Omistaja at Lakeland GTE, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Thanks for stopping in Varkaus for the boat trip!
The best way to see and get the best feeling about the Finnish Lake district is to go on a boat cruise.
Maybe next time you would like to see one of the other national parks of the area: Kolovesi or Konnevesi?
Take care and welcome back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews