We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ravintola Fernando

Ravintola Fernando
Ranked #14 of 50 Restaurants in Mikkeli
Price range: $29 - $73
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Espoo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

For the first time in my life I could not eat my burrito at this place. Everybody else was happy about their food. What made me sad was:

- the look that I got when I answered the question that did you enjoy and I said no
- no poligies were given
- the portion was fully charged
- nothing was said to my feedback

We do not visit this place often but twice a year on a cottage trip, now we need to find another place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PerheMatkailee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Tasty food, enjoyable family restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Our family; ages between 6 to 48, really had a nice dinner. Food was really good for every taste. Spicy, juicy, mouthfuls of well prepared meat, vegetables and sauce. And reasonable pricing too.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sakke42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikkeli, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

The food there is amazing and it is a nice, small place.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RailaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best chicken wings in the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

Best chicken wings in the world! Everything else is delicious as well.

  • Visited April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ovinokurov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Easy place to go. very good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2008

Easy place to go. very good food!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravintola Fernando also viewed

Mikkeli, Southern Savonia
Mikkeli, Southern Savonia
 
Mikkeli, Southern Savonia
Mikkeli, Southern Savonia
 

Been to Ravintola Fernando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing