We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place for a Night Out”

Restaurant Isa Camillo
Ranked #9 of 89 Restaurants in Kuopio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Isa Camillo is a Meditteranean restaurant located in old bank building. Isa Camillo was originally established 1998, and totally renowated at September 2013. Isa Camillo's kitchen uses seasonal ingredients. Restaurant has also a wide selection of wines. Also a beautiful terrace with a view to Snellman Park.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Nice Place for a Night Out”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Located in a former bank, I expected this restaurant to be big and cold but it was 'warm'. Again, a good menu and very reasonable prices (cheaper than Fransmanni across the road and more upscale restaurant). We were a large group and got to try a number of different dishes. Everyone was pleased with their meals. Nobody had pizza but the pasta, lamb and snails were all excellent! Will definitely go back next time I am in Kuopio.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katchapuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    53
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuopio, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant situated in old bank”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Good food and changing menus in time to time. Blini weeks in january are good

Helpful?
Thank Jukka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not good food”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I have been eaten here twice. In both times I experienced that my food was huge dissapointment. Place's atmosphere is ok and service is ok but that can't help enought because modest (and even bad) taste of food. I have understood that price here is quite middle range but I'm not sure because I didn't pay my dinners by myself.

I can't recommed. There are better restaurants in Kuopio in my opinion.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“good quality-price relationship”
Reviewed August 10, 2008

good quality-price relationship

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Warm and romantic restaurant with simply good food.”
Reviewed January 3, 2008

Warm and romantic restaurant with simply good food.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Isa Camillo also viewed

Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 

Been to Restaurant Isa Camillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing