We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, great dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Puijo Tower

Puijo Tower
Ranked #1 of 48 things to do in Kuopio
Certificate of Excellence
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view, great dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

On our spa trip, we decided to have dinner outside the spa. we decided to go to the tower of Puijo based on reviews in eat.fi and of course the scenery.
First we spent time at the tower just looking out the scenery.
In the restaurant we were warmly welcomed and the service was fantastic throughout the dinner. Also our 5 year son were taken into account (Own childrens menu). The restaurant had a slowly moving floor around the tower. So the view changed during the dinner.
Food was great (Don't remember exact dishes anymore. The menu is changed). Especially starter and dessert was fabulous. Main course was very good but as perfect as the others.
I can highly recomment this place for a dinner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank s94072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    97
    18
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
280 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“A great wiev”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The great scene from top, there is a restaurant at top and a souvenier store whn entering to the tower

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mmikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Tower”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Near the City of Kuopio. Nice scenery over a Finnish landscape. Forrest,forrest and more forrest and a lot of lakes.

Helpful?
Thank jaska1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Revolving restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

One of only 2 revolving restaurants in Finland. Great views of the lakes. Food is good, but expensive. A real highlight!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobinLocksley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynyard, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Views !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

It was an easy hike from the town centre and we were thrilled to be able to view the Lakeland area from up high in the tower. A stroll through the beautiful Finnish Forest trails was simply beautiful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puijo Tower also viewed

Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 

Been to Puijo Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing