We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super food, perfect price”
Review of Sjobaren i Haga

Sjobaren i Haga
Reserve with
Sjobaren i Haga is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,250 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Soups, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lysekil, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super food, perfect price”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Had a 4X 3 course dinners. All well prepared, all tasty. Good ambiance and easy access in center Gothenburgh, (visited the Lorensbergsgatan restaurant)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMGghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    346
    69
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It would have to be fish...”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Lunched twice here on a three day visit to Goteborg.Very busy and full and not much space at the tables or bar.Didn't have to book as the turn over pretty sharp.Cod in horseradish sauce yummy.Reasonably priced friendly staff who explained the blackboard menu to us in very good English.Satisfied enough to enjoy shopping in Haga afterwards.Not for intimate romantic dinners i think...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lastminutedotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I've been there twice in recent visits to Gothenburg and this is a lovely restaurant.

It's small and can get rather noisy with a large party, but the food and service are top rate.

Don't miss out on the fish soup - it's rich and full of flavour!!!

Helpful?
Thank AmeliaEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent sea food”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Few options but fabulous taste of each dish. We tried three different dishes (seafood) all were excellent, especially the cod fish with shrimps and mushrooms in wine sauce. Btw music and atmosphere could be improved.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scandic_jjokocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Lovely food, absolutely amazing... They really know how to cook fish!
The food is very good quality and the fish is extrafresh, you can taste all the ingredients in a perfect balance in all dishes.
Perfect recipe to recover from excessive partying!!! :-D

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoleGalenKatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sjobaren i Haga also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to Sjobaren i Haga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing