We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas”
Review of El Corazon

El Corazon
Ranked #176 of 1,272 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Price range: $22 - $37
Cuisines: European, Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Holly Hill, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We sat in the glass house looking out over the square and towards the canal. Tapas were great and came quickly. Star of the show was the grilled salmon and scampi. Finished off with the cheese platter....... Most pleasant and our server was very personable and attentive. Nice prices on decent Spanish wines.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    114
    73
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Visited this restaurant in July 2012 with family and we all thought it was fantastic, though quite expensive. The restaurant is situated on the main street and was extremely busy, though we received good service and were very pleased with our meals.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luliebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Busy staff and no charm”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was a restaurant without charm. The staff were good - when they appeared! The food was ok, but not special. It was rather expensive. We asked about the menu for dessert, but it never showed up! You need to hang your jackets off and pay for it!! We left for another restaurant for the dessert and some more wine!

We will not come back, we will rather visit Athena or another tapas restaurant with better service, more charm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne40Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landsberg am Lech, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, good location, good portions”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Dined here on a bitterly cold night with some business colleagues, It was March though !!!!
Not ideal for a business dinner as its all candlelit,.
It's situated next to one of the waterways down to the river and in the large produce market.
Food was plentiful and tasty and reasonably priced for Gothenberg standards.
It was fairly quiet and easy to get a table but I can expect it would be very busy in more pleseant weather.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raff40035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely setup”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The first thing about the place was the way the whole interior n the set up was. Just so beautiful, romantic and cozy. The food is finger licking n quiet a huge portion as we couldn't finish so we did doggie bag it :). Service was great and the food suggestions they gave us were brilliant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paddybailur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Corazon also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to El Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing