We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most genuine Italian restaurant in Gothenburg!”
Review of Casa Nostra Hostaria - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casa Nostra Hostaria
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Most genuine Italian restaurant in Gothenburg!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Better than most restaurants in Italy in this class. Simple and great tasting food, great atmosphere and really nice priced wines of good quality. Service may be a bit slow, but very friendly. Highly reccomended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Molnlycke, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy little italian restaurant with delicious food and big portions”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The atmosphere in the restaurant is very nice. There are not many tables and it can be crowded, especially in the weekend evenings might be good idea to make a reservation. It is located walking distance from Linnegatan, but might be hard to find. The portions are quite big and I had problems to finnish my main, since I got carried away by eating my starter which was almost enough as itself. And unfortunately I had to skip dessert, because of this...You also get bread to start with. It can be little bit noisy when it is full, because of quite a small space. But I personally find it a way to create very warm and lovely italian atmosphere. The stuff was very friendly and funny by using italian words when serving.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Made by italians”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Casa Nostra is one of the few italian restaurants in Gothenburg made by italians. Nice environment with great staff. Feels like in a trattoria.
Food is really good, very quality and tasty for a reasonable price. You can have also italian beer and, of course, italian wine with good price.
I really enjoy eating at Casa Nostra !

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edubimonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Authetic italian hosteria in central Gothenburg”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Just off famous "restaurant row" Linnégatan in Gothenburg you find this gem. Italian owners (?) and staff gives you a great eating experience. Service is personal but maybe not always perfect. Food is fantastic!!! When we did not get the type of wine we requsted they let us try 4 different ones before deciding. A gold star in my book!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamiljenGalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, great price, good atmosphere.”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Was trying to find an Italian restaurant to take my family. There are loads to choose from and due to location and the menu online chose this place. Was worried due to some of the reviews but figured we'd give it a go. Was glad we did, me and the misses had risotto and my parent had various pasta dishes. All were very pleased with their meals and entertained by the service. Only glitch was my mum wanted pizza! Anyway can recommend. Don't go expecting a fancy restaurant just good food in a relaxed atmosphere, and you will be pleased. Didn't cost the earth either as many restaurants do in Gothenburg. Will be going back!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richiric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Nostra Hostaria also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing