We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great price, good atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Nostra Hostaria - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casa Nostra Hostaria
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, great price, good atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Was trying to find an Italian restaurant to take my family. There are loads to choose from and due to location and the menu online chose this place. Was worried due to some of the reviews but figured we'd give it a go. Was glad we did, me and the misses had risotto and my parent had various pasta dishes. All were very pleased with their meals and entertained by the service. Only glitch was my mum wanted pizza! Anyway can recommend. Don't go expecting a fancy restaurant just good food in a relaxed atmosphere, and you will be pleased. Didn't cost the earth either as many restaurants do in Gothenburg. Will be going back!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richiric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best risotto I have eaten”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

A small cosy, italian restaurant. We had the risotto with salsiccia. The risotto was really perfectly cooked and a good portion too. The housewine (white) was accordingly to my girlfriend so-so but the italian beer (!) accompanied the risotto well. The tiramisu for dessert was ok. The service is very, very good. The best italian restaurant I´ve been to in Gothenburg.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Italian in town - and it´s not expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

This is a trattoria. Which means it´s simple, non fancy and non pretentious. If you are looking for well trained waiters, calm and air conditioned restaurant. Look for some other place.

This is a perfect place for a relaxed dinner. The food has started to become more complex with different flavors and composition. So look closely in the menu and try to order the more simple dishes. Then you will have a more genuine Italian experience. I cant say anything about the meat dishes. Finally, if you expect well trained staff you will be disappointed. The staff is friendly, but not overdoing it.
So, for a relaxed dinner when you want Italian food and wine, this is the place to go.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mats007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
1 review
“Lovely and a bargain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

Fantastic italian food in a typical no-nonsense atmosphere. Very price-worthy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Best Italian food ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2008

Best Italian food ever!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Nostra Hostaria also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing