We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can't give less than 5”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 28 +

28 +
Ranked #81 of 1,239 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You can't give less than 5”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

You can't give less than 5 scores to this place....
The food is great, really out of the standard good, just top class, the wines even better, the service very formal and professional, the place is cosy.

There is a very interesting menu, with a different wine for each dish served.... And they bring you a lot of them, from appetiser to dessert.... Excellent., incredibly good... A real dream for gourmets.

Only the bill at the end is an authentic, terrific nightmare....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fulvio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    28
    15
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oh, well, nevermind.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I went there with a friend and we were treated very badly by the waiter.
Here's the story. I booked very late and 28+ was the only top-class restaurant where I was able to get a table. (Warning sign?)
I found the starter... really not good. I ate some of it, left the rest. But, my choice, my mistake, I thought and I wasn't going to let this ruin the evening. Interestingly enough, the waiter did not even ask what was wrong, nor did he offer more bread. Then, when my friend wanted beer with her fish and things really went wrong. Yes, we clearly got the message that we were not the kind of clientele the restaurant wanted, so we paid and left. We may have been tired after a week's work, we may not have been dressed to the nines, but we were still paying customers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScienceNTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
546 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“Among the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Is this the best meal I have ever had? May be not, but it’s definitely among the top best meals I have had. My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary by treating us to a 7-course dinner at 28+. Everything was exceptional! Food, drink, service, everything! It is rather costly, but worth every cent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank GothenburgProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top class, bursting with flavous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

The best restaurant experience in Göteborg I've had!
This is true fine dining but in a relaxed atmosphere in a cosy basement setting.
The food was bursting with flavour and I specially remember the arabica sauce...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A restaurant with a pedigree!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a very famous restaurant, and it has been in the Michelin guide a long time.

You eat very well here, but getting a table is not nearly as easy!

Helpful?
Thank Tord55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 28 + also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to 28 +? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing