We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A special treat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiskekrogen

Fiskekrogen
Reserve with
Fiskekrogen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 1,227 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Soups, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A special treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The best things about this restaurant - the food (and I guess this is the most important thing in a restaurant review!), the actual room is beautiful, the service is excellent. However, it is expensive so for most of us mere mortals it probably needs to be visited only on a special occasion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fi_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    153
    54
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goteborg
Level Contributor
136 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“The weekend afternoon special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

If you like seafood, this restaurant offers an outstanding weekend offer. 300 SKr for an all-you-can-eat outstanding serve yourself meal. Great ambience. Expect to bring extra money for wine. Possibly the finest price/value relationship in an extremely well known and recommended upmarket facility. Just across the street from the Museum, which was once the headquarters of the Swedish East Indian company.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSwedishBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Visited the restaurant after a recommendation from our hotel receptionist. She was not wrong.
We had the seafood platter, including lobster, langoustines, shrimp and mussels, it was all gorgeous. Best lobster I have ever eaten.
Staff were welcoming and attentive, and the atmosphere is relaxed.
We will definitely return when we are in Gothenburg again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dewberrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
“good service, fairly good food, high price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

After having been to several michelin guide recommended restaurants in Europe, this one was the most expensive one but not the best one for me.
The service was great and the ambience was nice. The soup was normal, I definitely expected more from a MICHELIN Restaurant, and it was too salty for my taste. The starter and main dishes were nice.

We didn't need to pay for hosting the jackets.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dingman_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We were very well treated, fast service and excellent food booth main course , fish, and dessert.
We was early at the restaurant and it was not crowdy at this time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BjornGSallstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiskekrogen also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to Fiskekrogen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing