We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, although they do not offer mini bar fridge”
Review of Hotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Flora
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel is excellent. The breakfast, location, decor of the rooms, service, staff, internet, cleanness are excellent. My only complain is that they do not offer mini fridge at the rooms. This hotel changed my bad perception about hotels in Gothenburg. In the past, I had very bad experience with a Hotel called NYA Varvet (what a bad hotel) but the Hotel Flora changed my opinion. Very good hotel

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Nivea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Flora
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 331 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed our stay. If you come here by car, park the car in the "Pedagogen" parking garage, before walking to the hotel. Otherwise you have to drive a bit around town, because of different one way streets and pedestrian areas. It is a short 5 min walk from the garage, and easy if you do not have to much luggage. We really liked the location of the hotel, a short walk to a cinema, many restaurants and shopping. The room we had was really good, good beds and bedding. The breakfast is very good, with a lot of nice bread to choose from and lot of different cold cuts and cheeses.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

For me the hotel was somewhere in between three and four starts. The room was tiny (it was a single room), but all the amenities were there, even the ironing board. In my room there was no minibar. The location was perfect if you want to shop and go out, only a couple minutes from Avenyn with the nightclubs and a 5 minute walk from the major shopping centers. Quiet. The breakfast was ok. The boiled eggs were only one type (normally I would expect hard boiled and soft boiled). The juice variety was very wide and they offered Brämhults juices, a big plus. Would have preferred larger cups for tea. Friendly and welcoming personnel, a good Gothenburg style.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparrisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The position is very convenient, just at the border of the old city, five minutes from the Airport bus stop;
the hotel is equivalent to a continental european three stars;
my room (a double for single use) was on the small side, but not too tiny; the bed was excellent, with a fantastic provision of pillows
silent and quiet;
the breakfast room coincides with the lobby; it is a bit crowded in the peak time, the tables a bit small, but this is in line with the number of stars and the price;
the same holds for the food... sufficiently varied and on the whole pleasant;
the bathroom , to my taste, was a bit too cold .. but i am not exactly from Lapland, I am a man from the south;
however, a good large shower, not the usual mouetrap;
one extremely positive detail: the bathrobe: YES! YES! YES!
globally, a balanced experience, worth the money

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arzillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Flora for 2 nights and were very happy with the hotel. The breakfast was nice and I enjoyed the selection of different cheeses, juice and bread. The room we got was large and spacious and with the window facing a quiet alley so we had no problems getting enough sleep. The staff was friendly and welcoming :)

I would recommend to park in a nearby parking facility called Pedagogen if you are here during the weekend. It costed us appr. 280 SEK from Saturday 10 AM to Sunday 13 PM. There are some rules in the parking lot right outside of the hotel which means you have to move your car before 10 AM on Saturday.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the alley are quiet. And we requested a hot tub when we booked the room and they were n...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vib H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Situated conveniently for the City centre and the park, I believed that this would be a good place to stay. However I was somewhat disappointed. The hotel has some very good features. For example the bedding is wonderful, and there is car parking opposite the hotel. My first room had no drawers whatsoever for storage, and the plug in the washbasin did not work. I had no bedside table and found that the lack of storage space really inconvenient. I presume that people only stay here for one night so that they do not need to put away undies etc., My second room was better, but noisy. Breakfasts were average and in the mornings it was frankly a 'scrum' in order to get a table and in order to help myself to food. The bar in the evening serves as a breakfast bar in the morning and there was not enough space. Food was adequate, but the tea making facilities were a joke to anyone from Great Britain with little infusing bags which leaked tea leaves into the water.
The staff were helpful but I felt they were over loaded with work and trying to do things for guests.
There is a nice atmosphere in the hotel, but I felt the prices were high for the rooms and the breakfast provided and I moved to a much better hotel which was cheaper after three nights. This hotel has absolutely splendid breakfasts, better equipped bedrooms and was cheaper than the Flora.
I would not choose to stay here for a relaxing visit but it is perhaps more suited to business people just staying for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear as the ones at the front are noisy from traffic and passers by.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very nice hotel. The breakfast was very good and the breakfastroom was very familiar.The room and bathroom were clean and nice.The hotel is near Kungsportsavenyn. We can really recommend this hotel.Nice!


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Solen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,076 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellora
Hotel Bellora
#8 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
995 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riverton
Hotel Riverton
#28 of 67 in Gothenburg
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora

Address: 2 Groensakstorget, Gothenburg 411 17, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#21 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: $138 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Flora 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Flora is a family owned four star hotel located in the center of Gothenburg. 67 rooms all designed for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing