We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good Mediterranean restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Enoteca Maglia

Enoteca Maglia
Reserve with
Enoteca Maglia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #165 of 1,239 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good Mediterranean restaurant”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

A humble setting for a neighborhood restaurant with excellent Mediterranean food and good attentive service.
Might be one of your best choices in Gothenburg for quality Italian lunch or dinner.
Well done!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KansasSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    42
    23
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
seville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellence”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I must say that as a good mediterranean, while I lived in Sweden; I never found somewhere to feel like at home when it comes to food but I must say that when I first went to Enoteca Maglia everything changed. Well done staff!! you do a great job :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MorenoPepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“High class Italian food”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Had businesslunch and we both had menuchoice - spaghetti with fishballs. While waiting for the food we went over to the sallad buffet which was quite simple, but with top quality ingredienses. Two sorts of home baked bread, fresh salad and lovely sauces. Best I have seen in Sweden.
The spaghetti was beautiful, especially the small fishballs who were very tasty and nicely harmonised with the light creamy spaghetti. Sek 95.- is indeed good value for this. Meal ended with two espresso (perfectly made on Illu coffee) and dolce - a spicy chockolate ball and blackberry with a red sauce. Absolutely
perfetto! Waitress was also very good. Thanks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olaf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Every time is a charm”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I've been for three excellent dinners and a lunch now and would recommend to anyone who likes nice Italian Enoteca style food. The staff is beyond kind, they offer terrific wine selections and I've been thoroughly pleased each time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mlh1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic italian food in a lovely part of Gothenburg”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

You should try this restaurant with excellent food. The meny changes during your stay on the big black board.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evagothenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Maglia also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to Enoteca Maglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing