We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant 2112

Restaurant 2112
Reserve with
Restaurant 2112 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 1,227 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

various beers from all over the world, friendly stuff and probably the best steaks and burgers in the world.

btw. it is a must for fans of the Swedish band IN FLAMES to visit this local.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hammakavula-42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    86
    31
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pricey beer, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Nice place with ok service at a great location.
Their beer prices are higher than other similar places (like The rover, Ölrepubliken & Tullen) and the food is just about average.
There is nohing wrong with the place but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend as there are better and far less expensive similar places.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pokersanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My new favorite place in Gothenburg.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

They have many different kinds of hamburgers. I ordered the "Hejcon bacon" burger and I must say its one of the tastiest burger I ever had :). I have tried a lot of burgers in Gothenburg, usually in places like Texas longhorn and Hard rock cafe but they aren't even close.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FredrikF6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I keep coming back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I keep coming back to 2112!

Nice classy interior. Calm and laid back. Good selection of beer for a bar. Nicely presented dishes.

They have an updated completely new menu!
 All burger menu! Choose from fish, beef, chicken and veggie - everything served as burgers with homemade bread and fries. Add corn, salad or cole slaw.


Note: I made the mistake of ordering my burger medium to well done which in this case meant very pink! Ask for just WELL-DONE if you do not want too pink. Default for the beef burgers is medium cooked if you don't ask for anything else.

I like this place! It is tiny but has outdoor seatings. "VIP section" in the back of the bar - free for anyone to occupy!
 The best thing about the place is that they play old rock music only! U2, Toto, Rush (! "2112" is a song by Rush), Queensryche, Springsteen. Judging by the decor, you wouldn't guess it is owned by Swedish metal rockers In Flames. One of my favorite bars.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nisse2ears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 2112 also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to Restaurant 2112? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing