We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice looking rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Quiet hotel outside the city center, and just a 15 minute bus/boat ride away. Really nice, modern rooms. Great view from the top floor. Spa with 2 big bubblebaths inside and 1 outside(all free of charge). Small gym room. Very small breakfast selection and dinner menu in the restaurant. Average food. Not too expensive parking. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank triloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Dear triloren,
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your room and the view from the CitySpa. From here you can actually see a panoramic view of the entire city! We have a new menu coming the 23rd of September, with a selection of 14 dishes plus 4 desserts. Hope that you will be able to come back and try it!
Kind regards/Therese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 976 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Visited the hotel on Business and was pleasantly surprised. Hotel was located in the business district but Ferrys are available to take you into town. Only the bar menu was available due to me arriving late evening but I ordered the burger and it was really nice and arrived in good time. Staff were welcoming and efficient during both checking in and out, will definitely return the next time I'm visiting my customer.

Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Dear Gary,
Thank you for taking your time to tell us and others about your experience. Hope that you will return soon to see your customer, and to stay with us! I will tell the chefs that you enjoyed the burger:-) and next time hopefully you'll arrive earlier to enjouy the great selection of dishes of the Cuckoo's Nest menu.
Kind regards
Therese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Modern looking with all practical facilities to spend a good period, especialy if we are to work close to Navett/Lindholmen. Rooms are spaceful, luminous and food is of good quality. Personel is taking care of customers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Antoine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

A modern hotel in excellent surroundings close - by ferry - to the town centre, but far enough away to be peaceful. Very friendly staff, who look to assist whereever they can. Try the Saune & Whirlpools.. great!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Just back from a trip to Gothenburg. The location isn't as central as others but with regular buses (no 16 from Nordstan) there wasn't any issue, the hotel is in a quiet and new area. The check in was quick (arrived early but the room was ready). The room was a decent size and comfortable. The shower was brilliant. The décor is unique and very modern and different to anywhere I have stayed before. Super Breakfast lived up to its name with an awesome selection.

The spa is worth checking out - even though the rooftop was closed as was raining, the views from the inside sauna and hot tubs over the city were amazing.

Will be staying again and highly recommend :)

Room Tip: Worth getting a travel pass (I had a 3 day ticket) that covers trams buses and ferries.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank xxItsMissCxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Great hotel for Business people and tourists. It's located in the business area but there is a ferry boat every 10 min to the city. It takes you 10 min to the center.
Service is perfect and friendly.
Breakfast is great.
Ans the spa on the top of the roof is fabulous.
One negative point : you cannot open the windows of your room

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isabelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel is well located (there is a boat shuttle to go back to the "right" side of the city), the rooms and bathrooms are extremely comfortable. There is an enclosed parking space with lots of space! Wifi works correctly.
However there are several things we did not like about the hotel : check in was hectic, done in a robotic way by a young lady who delivered her speech extremely quickly in a bossy way, that left us aghast. She had forgotten to tell us that our room key was to be used as a badge to reach our floor in the elevator and she almost shouted at us when we referred back to her.
Other problem was in the dining hall were A/C was set on "freezing" and there was blaring music: we never managed to obtain satisfaction either for the first problem (understandable) or for the second problem (incacceptable: you want to dine, not be in a night club !).

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisandVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
1.9 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
4,780 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,074 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,260 reviews
1.9 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 67 in Gothenburg
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Address: Lindholmspiren 4, Gothenburg 417 56, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range: $137 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel is located right on the waterfront in modern and flourishing Lindholmen in Gothenburg. The hotel offers a magnificent view of the harbour and the city. The area is tranquil, urban, relaxed and only 8 minutes by bus or boat to the Central Train Station, restaurants, shopping, culture and entertainment areas. Located on the top floor, the hotel's City Spa provides breathtaking views from the rooftop terrace. The gym contains an abundance of equipment to accommodate your fitness routine, and the 2 indoor spa pools with softer bubbles and sauna are the perfect places to release any stress. Those craving time outside can lounge in the hot tub or on a sun bed on the rooftop terrace while taking in the stunning city views. Please be aware of the age restrictions at the City Spa, 0-4 year olds are not allowed. Ages 4-15 are welcome in the company of a guardian during the day, 10AM-4PM. The hotel is located only approx. 30 minutes from Landvetter Airport. At the hotel, there are many options for parking. There is a locked and secure parking garage, a public parking garage and open air parking close to the hotel, for both cars and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing