We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Göteborg, Sweden
1 review
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I spent the weekend with my wife and another coupple at your hotel. Overall, the stay was fantastic. The girl at the reception, Emma is a fantastic serviceminded and nice person. On other hand, the waiter was most likely drunk.... We made our stay to a fantastic weekend by our selves.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Toni,
Thank you for your comments about the hotel and Emma. I am glad you appreciate the service given by her. Sorry to hear you experienced the waitor this way, we will look into this. Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    356
    70
    31
    7
See reviews for
118
289
13
363
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Perfect business-location. Loved the design. The ligthening in the room is perfectly balanced and gives a great atmosphere. Where I normally do not like hotels that much, I enjoyed this hotel a lot! Almost didn't want to leave :) Breakfast was good too. Much choice, nice view on the river as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ellen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

... or wanted: eveything worked smoothly from friendly reception to delicious breakfast and spacious design rooms. Comfy beds, enough lightning and mirrors, effective free wifi. Restaurant's design just awarded, and a hint for single ladies: in the evening full of business men;)

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Minnuski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Minnuski,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review!
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and that you also liked the design and ambiance of the Cuckoo's Nest restaurant. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I am rapidly becoming a fan of Radisson Blu. As a frequent business traveller having a decent place to sleep and eat that is welcoming and has what you need is a god send.

This hotel is out of town, but it's quiet, modern and large. It is only a short boat ride to town which is a pleasant experience.

The rooms are a fusion of Swedish and American and very large. Some might not like the double beds actually being two singles but they are comfortable, in fact very comfortable.

The ensuite is practical, not small, but not large either.

The hotel has a fine restaurant which has a good buffet breakfast.

Just be aware some taxis don't know where it is and take you to the other one!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank markcst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
359 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed in Gothenburg just overnight and this hotel looked good but we were disappointed. No problem to get back and forth to the train station and the center of town, just 10 min. on the bus. We were looking forward to the hot tub since it was winter but no, it closed at 9pm. Not really late enough if one has a dinner in town. The next morning then. . . no, it opens at 2pm!
Our room was tiny. Breakfast was pretty good but not exceptional. . . . scrambled eggs were not really warm and bacon was not crispy. I got the idea that they were "trying" too hard to be fancy. Was not at all worth the cost of the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gssmultron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrsundet, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Radisson Blue Riverside in Gotherburg Sweden is a top class hotel for a reasonable price. High quality rooms, nice setting, good communication with the inner city (busses and ferry across the river to city center, good for walking / running along the river.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Robert,
It's a pleasure to read your review:-)
Next time you come and visit us, you are welcome to ask in the reception for our "Fun Runs with Riverside". That's when we run in the mornings with our guests once a week, a nice way to start off the day. Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
göteborg, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Otherwise hotel was very good and everything worked smoohtly, but the musical noise (heavy drum and bass resonance via constructions) during night disturbed the sleep badly. In Cuckoo nest (hotels' restaurant) they guided us (2 persons) to the bar disk to eat. I was wondering why they didn't gave us a proper table for eating.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Juha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,868 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
1.9 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 67 in Gothenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#15 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Property: Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Address: 4 Lindholmspiren, Gothenburg 417 56, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel is located right on the waterfront in modern and flourishing Lindholmen in Gothenburg. The hotel offers a magnificent view of the harbour and the city. The area is tranquil, urban, relaxed and only 8 minutes by bus or boat to the Central Train Station, restaurants, shopping, culture and entertainment areas. Located on the top floor, the hotel's City Spa provides breathtaking views from the rooftop terrace. The gym contains an abundance of equipment to accommodate your fitness routine, and the 2 indoor spa pools with softer bubbles and sauna are the perfect places to release any stress. Those craving time outside can lounge in the hot tub or on a sun bed on the rooftop terrace while taking in the stunning city views. Please be aware of the age restrictions at the City Spa, 0-4 year olds are not allowed. Ages 4-15 are welcome in the company of a guardian during the day, 10AM-4PM. The hotel is located only approx. 30 minutes from Landvetter Airport. At the hotel, there are many options for parking. There is a locked and secure parking garage, a public parking garage and open air parking close to the hotel, for both cars and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing