We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great design and cool atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel got it all when it comes to design and cool atmosphere. I have stayed at several hotels in Gothenburg and for the last couple of visits to the town I have decided to stay here. One great benefit is the location if you arriving with car. There is both a garage and a large parking lot just outside the hotel (which is much less expensive than parking in the really city of Gothenburg). You will find all public transportation if needed just around the corner.

The design is very nice with an cool industry feeling, combined with a nice british touch. Everywhere you can see some historic Gothenburger icons and get inspired for your day. A true benefit of the hotel is the topfloor fitness center and spa. A great benefit and something that is worth a long travel itself.

When you stay at a hotel at several occasions you naturally will experience the "up-and-downs" of the hotel. I have experienced both great service at front desk and lack of service attitude from some team members. The bar got excellent reviews and very nice drinks, however, each every visit I spent there you have to wait for a waiter to come for you, wait for the bill etc. They could really get more service-culture of the fantastic cocktail bars of London, Paris or Copenhagen - because the drinks are there and they are itself worth spending a trip for.

Breakfast buffet is very nice but can be very messy. I hate when a hotel have candle lights at tables unlighted. For a couple of months ago you could get eggs and pancakes ordered al'a minute, but this hasn't been the case for my last stays even when I request it.

I will absolutely return, but they need to work a little bit with the warm hospitality and the few details that brings a hotel from good to great! Comparing to the Radisson Scandinavia in the city (which is also excellent) = they got the service and a great feeling there, even if the hotel is both older, more worn and not so cool designed as the Riverside.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamiltonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 998 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel got it all when it comes to design and cool atmosphere. I have stayed at several hotels in Gothenburg and for the last couple of visits to the town I have decided to stay here. One great benefit is the location if you arriving with car. There is both a garage and a large parking lot just outside the hotel (which is much less expensive than parking in the really city of Gothenburg). You will find all public transportation if needed just around the corner.

The design is very nice with an cool industry feeling, combined with a nice british touch. Everywhere you can see some historic Gothenburger icons and get inspired for your day. A true benefit of the hotel is the topfloor fitness center and spa. A great benefit and something that is worth a long travel itself.

When you stay at a hotel at several occasions you naturally will experience the "up-and-downs" of the hotel. I have experienced both great service at front desk and lack of service attitude from some team members. The bar got excellent reviews and very nice drinks, however, each every visit I spent there you have to wait for a waiter to come for you, wait for the bill etc. They could really get more service-culture of the fantastic cocktail bars of London, Paris or Copenhagen - because the drinks are there and they are itself worth spending a trip for.

Breakfast buffet is very nice but can be very messy. I hate when a hotel have candle lights at tables unlighted. For a couple of months ago you could get eggs and pancakes ordered al'a minute, but this hasn't been the case for my last stays even when I request it.

I will absolutely return, but they need to work a little bit with the warm hospitality and the few details that brings a hotel from good to great! Comparing to the Radisson Scandinavia in the city (which is also excellent) = they got the service and a great feeling there, even if the hotel is both older, more worn and not so cool designed as the Riverside.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamiltonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in Dec, very nice hotel with a great bar, breakfast was usual radisson quality. Thexstaff were really helpful as well. Good location with easy boat access to main town. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is ideally situated close to Lindholmen Science Park facilities, but also easy to reach from downtown with regular and short-paced bus lines very close. Rooms are a little expensive but you really get value for money. Internet access is easy to get and has a good bandwith connection.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The Radisson Blu Riverside is an excellent location for business at the science park or Volvo, but it is on the opposite side of the river/harbour to the city. In the evening it is a ghost town, so you need to take a taxi or (excellent) public transport to experience the city and alternative eating possibilities. Hotel is shiny & new and staff very pleasant. Fitness facility is poor being too small for all the business people desperate for something to do! Unlike the city there is easy and very reasonably priced parking in the multi storey opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Anne Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel was almost great in all areas of service. It failed in some of the most important service areas. Room phone did not work, so I was without any means of communication, emergency or otherwise. Electrical outlet malfunction, and most annoying, the internet service kept disconnecting at the most crucial moments. It was bearable, but I hope never to have this experience again in any hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This was my first trip to Sweden and as always, I arrived with an open-mind. The drive into Gothenburg from the airport offered everything I imagined Sweden to be and I felt immediately comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel very conveniently positioned between the two parts of the river that I was holding meetings at over two days and I found it to be very comfortable, luxurious and extremely modern given it's recent opening during the latter part of 2013. The restaurant within the hotel doesn't offer the normal variance in it's menu that I would look for but it did offer a difference than normal which was quintessentially Swedish!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSpeedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
1.9 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
5,038 reviews
1.9 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 67 in Gothenburg
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,398 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,827 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Address: Lindholmspiren 4, Gothenburg 417 56, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range: $115 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel is located right on the waterfront in modern and flourishing Lindholmen in Gothenburg. The hotel offers a magnificent view of the harbour and the city. The area is tranquil, urban, relaxed and only 8 minutes by bus or boat to the Central Train Station, restaurants, shopping, culture and entertainment areas. Located on the top floor, the hotel's City Spa provides breathtaking views from the rooftop terrace. The gym contains an abundance of equipment to accommodate your fitness routine, and the 2 indoor spa pools with softer bubbles and sauna are the perfect places to release any stress. Those craving time outside can lounge in the hot tub or on a sun bed on the rooftop terrace while taking in the stunning city views. Please be aware of the age restrictions at the City Spa, 0-4 year olds are not allowed. Ages 4-15 are welcome in the company of a guardian during the day, 10AM-4PM. The hotel is located only approx. 30 minutes from Landvetter Airport. At the hotel, there are many options for parking. There is a locked and secure parking garage, a public parking garage and open air parking close to the hotel, for both cars and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing