We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Crown(Gothenburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic No. 25(Gothenburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
First Hotel G(Gothenburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eggers(Gothenburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arena Hotel(Gothenburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal Gothenburg(Gothenburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveler rating
713
387
109
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
387
109
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening buffetfull kitchencomplimentary dinnercentral stationquality accommodationmain bedroomincluded in the pricecheck in was a breezehuge shopping mallbig showerhuge roomhot and cold foodminute walksuperior roomthe hotel offersroof terracebreakfast included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Spent 3 nights here and it was a great hotel! Close to the train station, to the mall Nordstan, to Liseberg amusement park and to the main street. We got a big rom with comfortable beds, a lot of space and two comfortable chairs, in addition to the bed. The bathroom was also very big and everything was clean. The breakfast was very good, with no shortage of food. The staff was polite and helpful. I would absolute recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaTove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Spent two nights here, and was very pleasantly surprised. We chose it due to its proximity to the train station (less than 5 minute walk). We didnt have an apartment, so our room was twin with bathroom. The bathroom was clean and roomy, and the heated floor was appreciated. Our main room was large, comfortable beds plus flatscreen tv (good reception) and two small arm chairs. Would be better if it had a small fridge. Room was quite warm and aircon not adjustable, but even though we were facing the railway we hardly heard any noise with the windows open during the night.
We loved the breakfast and dinner buffet, both of which were included in our room rate. Great selection of food and good quality, for a big hotel we didnt find it crowded at all. We also took advantage of the tea and coffee making facilities, and the fruit and sweets on offer all day. We actually didnt spend a cent on food and drink during our stay, but did see that its quite expensive to dine out in gothenburg. Also enjoyed sitting outside in the terrace with a coffee, and some cheese and biscuits from the buffet. There is also a bar, but like the rest of the region, was very expensive.
As i mentioned, a stones throw from central train and bus stations, 2 mins from tram and within walking distance of anything you want to see in gothenburg. Staff were friendly and helpful, although we arrived on a sunday and there was only one staff member manning both the reception desk and the bar, so we did have to wait a bit. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone. Best value hotel in sweden!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sioquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Arrived after a long drive from Jonkoping only to be told that as the hotel was inundated with teenagers attending the Gothia Cup our room was not ready despite being booked well in advance. Unbelievably the staff at check in suggested we go shopping until our room was ready. To cut a long story short we finally got in to our room at 9PM after 4 attempts at check in only to find it had no outside windows and overlooked the very noisy atrium area. You could not open a window for air it was that noisy. After months of complaining the hotel finally gave us a voucher for a free night at any Clarion hotel, but in Scandinavia only. I would have preferred a refund for the night in question (we were there 3 nights). The hotel was totally overstretched from front desk to housekeeping because they had overbooked rooms for the Gothia Cup and woe betide anyone who was not there for that.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not overlook the interior atrium area, you will have no outside window.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metroburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This feels more like an apartment hotel than a regular hotel, with rooms accessed via a public/office stairwell. The rooms can be extremely large (mine had a bedroom, a large lounge, kitchen, bathroom, and a guest bedroom!).

The best things though are the extras. A nice free buffet in the evening, free breakfast in the morning, and free internet access.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Modern, neat & clean hotel. Location is great, .. right beside the train station. Big rooms with leather sofas, working table and wide screen TV. The decor was very scandinavian and modern. Great value for money in total.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajuSuneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews