We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Halden, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed for two days, two grown-ups and a 1 1/2 year old. The room was beautiful, clean, bright. The window was facing inward, towards the restaurant and reception area, but we didn't hear any noise at all (and I usually can't sleep at hotels because of noises). Breakfast and warm supper buffet (served at 6pm) was included, so we didn't really have to go out for dinner, which is very practical when you travel with small children. There was also a playroom for kids in the reception area, and our daughter REALLY enjoyed being there, It was better than anything else we did the whole time in Gothenburg :) We had a really nice and very relaxing stay

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margrethe-K-Johnsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    328
    93
    19
    10
See reviews for
246
355
42
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Ok, over all. We got a good corporate rate. Includes dinner and breakfast which is great if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juanjacobo_vdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in August. The hotel is located about a 5-10 min walk from the train station. Its a huge hotel but doesn't feel crowded at all..even at the breakfast and dinner servings. Breakfast was excellent with a good range of options. Dinner was great too, we only ate there one night but had a nosey the other night before heading out and the main course seemed to be the same again.

The rooms were a good size and spotless, with tea/coffee facilities. TV was good as most Swedish channels are in English then subtitled.

For lone travellers, the hotel seems very secure - keycards are needed to access every corridor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for several years now. One of my favourits. Big rums with all the conviniences of a small flat and you even get all the benefits of staying at a hotel. Good location, 3 minutes from the central station and a 10 minutes walk takes you to the heart of the city. Spotlessly clean and the evening buffe is a nice easy meal in the evening. The staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gablietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed in the largest two bedroom apartment which included all necessary pots & pans in the price - recently constructed & modern design. The kitchen was equipped with a large two door fridge/freezer, full size dishwasher, full size electric upright stove with four hot plates & full size microwave. The furniture of three seater couch, arm chair, wooden dining table & four chairs, coffee table was possibly IKEA but the highest quality in their range, the same as you might choose in your own home. The TV was a B&O CRT TV with a B&O CD player tape deck. The rooms were air-conditioned but there was no in room adjustment available - the room temperature was kept pleasant in our hot humid stay. Our Apartment was facing the central railway track but the double glazed windows kept out most noise. The main bedroom & the 2nd bedroom had good light block out curtains. The only negatives that we had with the apartment was that there were insufficient curtains to cover the windows in the lounge/kitchen area which leaves the room open to view to the multi storey office block next door & the railway station platform - no privacy. It would cost very little to make this improvement as the curtain track is already existing. There are no facilities for washing & drying clothes in the apartment - not even a clothes drying rack. Included in the price was a buffet breakfast with choices of hot & cold foods - this was excellent. Also included in the price is a free buffet dinner which included cold entree items together with three choices of hot foods plus hot boiled rice & bread/buns. The food tasted good & plenty to eat. The underground garage is conveniently located in the same building with a lift up to reception & your room. There is ten minute parking outside the hotel for booking in. The Hotel could improve its service to customers by providing the garage access code numbers by email at the time of making a credit card confirmed booking - other Hotels such as Citadines (France & other countries) & Hellstin (Finland) have been doing this for years. We were lucky to find a paid parking place in the street in front of the Hotel to allow a quick booking to occur before entering the garage. Reception staff were very efficient with the check-in process on the second floor. It would help foreign customers if more detail was given of the garage location & access information (need apartment door card to open main garage street door & then a pin code to enter Hotel Apartment garage once inside - all very secure. Access to the outside door could be a pin code pad as well as the electronic card reader so that guest could receive the code by email prior to arrival).
We would highly recommend this Apartment to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPlanner2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed here for just one night as I was travelling on business.

Nice modern rooms + lobby. Very nice restuarant/bar with complementary buffet dinner every night.

Clean & a good location very close to the Centralstation and Ullevi arena.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrubeStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We got an upgrade from the Hotel staff and the room was wonderful! Big livingroom, big kitchen and an even bigger balcony!
The staff was very helpfull and took good care of us.

Location close to the main station and walking distance to all the shops and bars in the city centre. Parking under the Hotel must be booked before arrival!

Would definitely recomend this hotel to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henriette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
2,990 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
923 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.9 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
4,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Odin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Odin

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Address: 6 Odinsgatan, Gothenburg 411 03, Sweden (Formerly Clarion Collection Odin)
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Odin 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Odin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Odin Hotel Gothenburg
Clarion Collection Gothenburg
Clarion Collection Hotel Gothenburg
Clarion Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing