We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is cheap as compared to those in Gothenburg city”
Review of Hotel Molndals Bro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Molndals Bro
Ranked #52 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“This hotel is cheap as compared to those in Gothenburg city”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife,myself & 2 friends got a room 2 nights for 4 pax(2 single beds plus 2 extra folding beds)quite comfortable for us but no complaints from our friends so considered okay. Toilet is clean & bathroom is okay only minus is somehow the bathroom smelled like foot-sweat but we had our deodorant along to spray it. Helpful,friendly staff with relaxed atmosphere,free wifi,free parking and free coffee,tea,cookies etc at all times in the breakfast area. Breakfast with boiled eggs,ham,etc but no hot one. Location is close to transport links and pretty noisy with open windows,a/c okay and only about 10 mins with commute train or tram to Gothenburg city or vice versa. On the whole I would recommend this hotel as it`s much cheaper than Gothenburg with a few good reataurants nearby.

Room Tip: Always read the reviews of other travellers before you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaiMS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
8
14
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I commute from Scotland to Gothenburg to work. At first I stayed at Scandic Crowns but for the past 15 Months I have opted to stay at this lovely little hotel with terrific, friendly staff. Peter the owner has done a great job and everyone is very welcoming. Rooms are just as good as any Scandic, breakfast is truly amazing and the one choice dinner in the evenings as part of the room rate are basic but good. A couple of decent restaurants are within 5 minutes walk if you want something diffferent. A 25 minute walk to my office make this ideal, I don't need a car and it's easy to take a tram into central Gothenburg.

A terrific, friendly and great value little hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dabhand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Having stayed here three times recently on business, I thoroughly recommend this friendly little hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff, a pleasant and tranquil ambience and very close to Molndal station for bus motorway and train links. Rooms are comfortable, bathrooms well-equipped, breakfasts ample and with a lot of choice, light evening suppers provided foc Monday to Thursday. Bicycles available for use as well. Simply a homely place, not a branded hotel. Having also stayed in the local Scandic Molndal and Ibis Molndal (not bad), this is the pick of the bunch in my view.

Room Tip: Probably best to get rooms facing away from the fast road and the station - but note the hotel is su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolarPanelPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We only booked it for a night on our way to another destination. Its directly on the highway and trainstation, and with free parking this is convenient when travelling by car. Service in the reception was good, but it was very clear that Mölndal was no place to stay for a meal in the evening- we were recommended to go to Gothenburg. Which was easy enough, about 15 mins with metro.
Double room was one normal bed and one short extra bed. Room facing the road and train station was very noisy. Nice breakfast and clean room
All in all, a place to stay for a cheap room nead Gothenburg if you dont care about the surroundings or noise. Find it strange that it has 4 stars...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mervav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night, shame it wasn't longer, on our recent visit to Sweden.
The hotel is a five minute, two stops, train journey from Goteborg central railway station, and a short walk from the station, you can see the hotel as you get off the train.
The reception staff were very friendly, pleasant, and helpful. When they saw that I was traveling with my daughter they immediately changed our room from a double to a twin without any prompting.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. During the week an evening meal is served free of charge.And there are free hot drinks and cookies available too. Breakfast was a delight and beautifully presented, no hot options, but a very wide choice of cereals, dried fruit and nuts, cold meats,cheeses, and breads.
We liked this hotel very much it had a friendly, intimate feel about it that you don't get in big hotels.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and would definitely stay her again should we return to Goteborg

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Its hard to imagine that this Hotel isnt swamped every day of the week. I had the best stay in My entire life. Im very picky when it comes to hotels but i got everything i asked for. Free coffee, free dinner, free bicycles, free laptop, free everything. (had to return the laptop though..: ) I always stay at scandic when in Göteborg, but not anymore. Extra thanks to the manager Peter, who actually drove me to the airport when my taxi didnt show.

//Robert

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertmancini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I had the best night of sleep in my entire life, great beds. I woke up feeling like a king and just couldn't stop yabbering about how well I slept to my girlfriend. Like someone else said in their review, the rooms are simple and clean and nothing to complain about.

Not the most spectacular view, just outside my window i saw the train station (at least it's close!)

I found the staff very nice and friendly. Great breakfast, there was everything that I could wish for and very good coffee, which is very very important to me :)

I only stayed one night but would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pprovenzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gothenburg
1.1 mi away
Good Morning Molndal
Good Morning Molndal
#1 of 1 in Molndal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Molndal
Scandic Molndal
#38 of 67 in Gothenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Panorama
Quality Hotel Panorama
#37 of 67 in Gothenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
2.4 mi away
Goteborgs Vandrarhem
Goteborgs Vandrarhem
#62 of 67 in Gothenburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
7.6 mi away
Arken Hotel & Art Garden Spa
Arken Hotel & Art Garden Spa
#39 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molndals Bro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molndals Bro

Property: Hotel Molndals Bro
Address: 5 Naemndemansgatan, Gothenburg 431 33, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Molndals Bro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Molndals Bro is a family owned hotel, only 5 minutes from the popular amusement park Liseberg. The hotel is ideal for travellers who values peace and quiet together with a personal touch. The rooms have soundproofed glass windows and our guests can enjoy their stay without being disturbed by any outside noise. We have an espressobar with complimentary coffee, tea, biscuits, fruit and candy, which is open any time you would like to enjoy a good swedish "fika" Welcome to Hotel Molndals Bro! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Molndals Bro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing