We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for the money..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flygplatshotellet

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Flygplatshotellet
Ranked #2 of 25 Gothenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vejle
1 review
“Value for the money..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I just spent two night, and I'm very pleased. The rooms are clean a good bed and the service is good, I got a drop off at the airport which is very near by. Fast WiFi and a self service breakfast (yogurt, juice, Nespresso coffe, cereals and bread with ham and butter - what i usually eat) is included.
Staff is service minded and dedicated and an interesting conversation. Late arrival is not a problem, you get a key code and let your self in.
If you are hungry, the local Pizzeria is just across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henrikwipsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
23
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Etienne, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Looking for one night close to Göteborg airport, I stopped at this place and I found it very pleasant. Nice rooms, quiet place and very friendly staff. The breakfast is simple but enough and it is very close to the airport (it is just 2 minutes drive and they offered me a lift by car in the morning). One thing to know: there is no restaurant at this place but you can find one pizzeria nearby. It is also quite cheap compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galahad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guimaraes, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Simple, practical, confortable and very clean. Perfect for the ones who arrive late at the Gothenburg airport. Its two minutes away from the airport, cheaper than the city center, very confy, simple and great for business stays. Its almost half way from Boras and Gothenburg. Staff is also great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelCL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I used this hotel first time last night. It's a new and rooms are clean well designed and have all what you need for one night.
WI-FI working fine, breackfast in the morning it's kind of take away but good quality.
Talkd to the manager and found him quite interested in improving further the qulity which for my point of view's already good.
Some suggestion: adjust warming up of the room. Yesterday it was -20°C outside and the room would have required 3 or 4 °C more.
Hair dryer .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kungsbacka, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel, just close to the airport, is the perfect place to live when traveling in or out of Gothenburg. In addition it is also close to the center of the city, just 15 minutes with a cab. The price for the room is low compared with the comfort and standard of the hotel. Convenient, good service and a very friendly staff. In short, nice hotel, nice location and nice price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houthalen, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We ended up here because all the other hotels were booked because of a big Madonna concert, but we had an unexpectedly nice stay.
The room was very small but clean and perfectly comfortable. The breakfast was a self-service thing in the lobby with a sign saying "Sandwiches and Yoghurt in the fridge", but all was decent enough.
The hotel was a little out of the way. Perfect if you need to catch an early flight at the airport, and acceptable if you want to use it as "base camp" to visit goteborg (abt. 15 min drive). Friendly staff, and surprising design furniture.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandereerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Friendly and attentive staff, new and fresh hotel, just as described. Quiet location, good beds, "no frills" and nice price. Staff spoiled our little son during the stay and contributed to a positive mood...Perfect stay for our weekend and a "refuge" to return to. Few facilities close by, but no problem if you are aware of it ahead of your stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveltasteworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gothenburg
1.5 mi away
Landvetter Airport Hotel
12.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Winn
Quality Hotel Winn
#24 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
12.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Dockyard Hotel
Dockyard Hotel
#47 of 68 in Gothenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
12.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
13.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flygplatshotellet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flygplatshotellet

Property: Flygplatshotellet
Address: 1 Praestgaerdevaegen, Gothenburg 438 92, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flygplatshotellet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Flygplatshotellet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing