We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small hotel, good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elisero Hotell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elisero Hotell
Ranked #60 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“small hotel, good value for money”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

we chose this hotel as we flew into Oslo and dreove down. Close to the city centre and easy to drive or there was a bus stop right outside the hotel. Simple breakfasts but enough choice. We were on the road side with a balcony which was nice to watch the world go by with a glass of wine!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
10
13
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This is a nice little hotel, a little bit outside of the town, but the stop of the No. 52 bus is only 2 min. walk, which takes you to city center in about 15-20 minutes. The rooms are clean and comfortable, not too big, but enough space for 2 persons. The bathroom is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good, enough chance to choose, what you like, a real buffet. We could even ask for early breakfast, when it was needed.
The staff is nice and friendly, the hotel is good value for the price in summary.
When coming from the airport one should get off the airport bus at Kungsspotrplatsen, at this stop you can easily find a place to buy the ticket for the public transport and at the very same place is the stop of the bus No 52, which takes you to the hotel. The same bus is operating to Svenska Massan, where congresses an fair are organized.
One should absolutely take the ferries from Saltholmen, which take you to the southern islands of the archipelago, which are very nice, and absulutely worth to visit. The tickets of public transportation are valid on these ferries, the same is true for those operating on the river Gotha. The easiest way to get to Saltholmen is to take the tram No. 11, about 30 minutes ride from city center

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with balcony, if you wish, to have fresh air in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peti1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We basically had a bad night here. It was 28 degrees (C) in the room when we arrived and the only option to cool down was to open the balcony door. There was lots of traffic noise most of the night, both cars and trains. We felt the staff had too little attention to details: food left in the minibar by previous guests, broken lightbulbs, the alarm clock was an hour off, lots of flies in the room,...

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dannycalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gothenburg hotels

Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We found this hotel online for <£80/night, the only hotel in our price range in the area; everything else in Gothenburg was well over £100/night. We had a hard time finding it at first (we rode the bus) and it is quite a distance outside of town. We would've preferred something more walkable but when on a budget one takes what one can get.

Upon arriving I had hoped to take a nap and then jump in the pool or sit in the Jacuzzi. The description on their website says 'we have a nice pool area with a Jacuzzi and a sauna' but there is no pool and the Jacuzzi and sauna cost extra. Thus, I just took a nap.

The door to our room (#3) didn't open all the way due to the rug in the corridor and we were located right next to the entrance door but no sign was posted requesting guests to remain quiet, especially while smoking at night. There is no ventilation in the bathroom and only one small window in the room. We booked a double room but wound up with a sofa bed (twin) and another twin bed in an alcove instead of one double bed.

Overall the room and bed were comfortable and nice enough but we expected a bit more. We probably wouldn't stay there again if we could help it, only because of the distance to town. If it was closer we'd probably stay again because it was a nice place. The breakfast was excellent; both food options and dining room, including outdoor dining space, were lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Desi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki,Finland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

we don't know what to say..the service was good both before and during our visit, our special requests were very well taken into account.. But.. when we arrived the whole place smelled like sewege and it kept on smelling. The single room downstairs was especially smelly. Plus the door didn't open properly due to the carpet. Our room upstairs was roomy and clean but the balcony going around the house was a safety issue- people from other rooms came to smoke behind our bathroom window and it was nasty to know they could also be lurking behind the bedroom window. The balcony is a good idea but should be fenced. Breakfast was sufficient, cold cuts, eggs, cereal, bread, coffee, tea, the juice was nasty though. Lots of parking space, quiet area between a residential and industrial area. nothing to see close by but the the city is easily reachable. Dark, narrow corridors, lots of steep stairs and uneven floors so we wouldn't recommend the place for young children or people with disabilities. If they dont' address the sewege issues I doubt we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoSnow47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Sankt Jorgen Park
Sankt Jorgen Park
#6 of 67 in Gothenburg
646 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
142 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Winn
Quality Hotel Winn
#24 of 67 in Gothenburg
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Waterfront Goteborg
2.8 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,439 reviews
2.8 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#23 of 67 in Gothenburg
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elisero Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elisero Hotell

Property: Elisero Hotell
Address: 127 Gamla Lillhagsvaegen, Gothenburg 422 49, Sweden (Formerly St. Jorgens Hotell)
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elisero Hotell 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elisero Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing