We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,877)
Filter reviews
1,877 results
Traveler rating
642
834
275
98
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
834
275
98
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station a business class room breakfast buffet nespresso machine fitness center standard room business trip perfect location very nice hotel hotel is located business hotel few minutes walk the heart of the city great breakfast airport bus yogurt volvo
Filter
Updating list...
1,104 - 1,109 of 1,877 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2006

Perfect Scandinavian. Wonderful rooms. Great location near both Central Station and Brunnsparken (which is a nod for trams) and good service. What more can you ask for? This is the best hotel in Gothenburg and you cannot ask for more.

We stayed in a junior suite with a huge bed, flatscreen TV and a complementary espresso machine. Modern Scandinavian furnished rooms, but the marble bathroms is very 1990's. Excellent hotel for people visiting Gothenburg for the first time.

Take the tram 1 or 13 to Linneplatsen and walk down (its actually north) of wonderful Linnégatan. Eat and drink at Rumpan Bar or eat cheap and good greek food at Mykonos (Souvlaki 90 kr).

Visit Världskulturmusset (world culture museum) near Scandianvium and Ullevi. Take the Paddan-boat in the canals.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank gustavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2006

This is the hotel that the VOLVO people put you up in when you buy your volvo overseas then have US delivery--make sure the factory isn't about to close for summer break if you do the program---we didn't know. . . -We were 2 adults one large teenager in our party and the sleeping set up was fine--rooms fairly large--extra bed was sofa pull out-bathroom verylarge w/comp/toiletries-ice machine on floor-also swimming pool--didn't see any secure parking for car--we only stayed one day
also frig in room--included breakfast was very extensive--2 kinds of eggs, bacon, enlgish sausage w/grilled tomatoes fresh and canned fruit--many yougerts swedish pancakes-pates, sliced meat and cheese---homemade bread--everything is within walking distance--train station across street--large mall across from train station---most shopping closes around 4pm

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MavenMontrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2006

We drove from Stockholm to Gothenburg and stayed at the Radisson SAS. I only wished we had stayed at least one more night. This was definitely my favorite hotel on the trip. They gave me directions off the interstate and we drove right up to the front of the hotel and they parked the car (nice after driving 5 hours). The lobby was impressive, huge and trendy. The staff were very pleasant and friendly and most helpful. We had just a standard room but it was so nice. We took the glass elavator to our room which overlooked the Atrium. The room had 2 double beds (the only large beds on the entire trip) which were so comfortable and huge pillows. The room itself was large with a full bathroom which was very clean and modern. We walked through the square to the Hard Rock which recently opened and really enjoyed it. It is 3 or 4 floors and very very busy. It was Sunday so alot of stores and restaurants were closed. We stopped at a couple local pubs but by the time we got close to the hotel the restaurants were closed so we ordered room service. Again friendly fast service. Average price for room service with the gratuties added on but no big deal as we were tired from the drive and the room was so comfortable. It was very quiet and we slept until 10 am not hearing any noise from the Atrium. The breakfast buffet was nice although they do end it at 10:30 on the dot. For what we paid almost $200 for the room incl taxes, valet parking, 2 museum tickets and our dinner we felt lucky. But we left the following day to drive to Copenhagen and I have reviewed The Square Hotel where we stayed for 3 nights. I would definitely stay at the Radisson if I get the chance to return to Gothenburg!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wutsnext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2006

Stayed with a group of girlfriends for a weekend get together. Thoroughly enjoyed it. There was something to please each and every one of us. The hotel staff were very helpful and although we had to wait a little while for our rooms to become available (we arrived early) the staff were apologetic and very helpful.

The food, bars, sights, shopping and people were great. Gym and sports facilities in the hotel were very good, but be warned that the hotel pool is cold (I was the only member of our group who actually swam in it, the rest just dipped thier toes!!)

Hotel rooms were very clean and spacious with a good powerful shower over the bath. all the usual amenities, tea and coffee. The most bizarre thing however was the 'Chilli' on the wall. If you stay in the hotel would like to know what your thoughts are on this!! Room decor was 'funky.' Excellent breakfasts.

If you are flying with Ryanair, the bus journey is less than half an hour and only costs about £3, and it stops just across the square outside the hotel, very convenient. Would recommend hotel for a weekend break, thoroughly enjoyed it and would return.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SSquirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2006

excellent location right opposite central station, hotle staff friendly, rooms very trendy and very reasonable for a 5 star hotel, stayed for a weekend using ryanair from stanstead, airport bus takes 20-25mins and takes your right into the central station cost of 50 sek one way.

Excellent shops and eating places close by.

Asked for late check out as we had a late flight, staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews