We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveler rating
644
835
276
98
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
835
276
98
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station a business class room breakfast buffet nespresso machine fitness center standard room business trip perfect location very nice hotel hotel is located business hotel few minutes walk the heart of the city great breakfast airport bus yogurt volvo
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Positives: centrally located, good value, good breakfast, free wi-fi
Negatives: Service variable, atrium looks dated, interior rooms a bit stuffy and gloomy

We checked into the hotel after a delayed flight on Thursday evening and were given a twin room rather than the double we'd booked. This would have been fine, had it not been the attitude of the staff member I spoke to when I called to check if any double rooms were available.

The rooms are fine and the breakfast buffet was well stocked and offered good variety but the atrium / common areas look quite dated and the interior rooms facing the atrium can feel a bit gloomy and stuffy, due to the lack of outside windows. Having to pay to use the pool / gym feels a bit stingy.

Overall the hotel is good value and centrally located but I wouldn't recommend it to friends and I don't think I'll stay there again. I gave feedback to both the hotel and Carlson about my experience when enquiring about the room and despite the promise of follow up, this did not come.

Room Tip: Interior rooms are quieter but can be a bit gloomy and stuffy. I'd go for a room on the outside if visiting again.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karljhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear karljhamilton,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact theresa.schedvin@radissonblu.com

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had a mighty fine time here. Upon arriving we were greeted by a very friendly lady at guest service. The service was superb, warm and unpretentious. I am not a breakfast person at all but I was impressed by the breakfast service here and looked forward to going. It was an endless amount of food and wonderful service. We were very late on 2 mornings while staying there and the breakfast managers allowed us to eat even though we were late. That was very nice of them. Hotel staff was very helpful and housekeeping was very diligent and service-oriented. Will stay next time!!
Also, the location here is superb. The city is very small if you're staying so central. We were able to see and do much. I was traveling with my 81 year old grandmother and she was liking the convenience very much!!!

Room Tip: Come early to breakfast to enjoy a wide variety of food.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieStockholm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear JackieStockholm123,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are so happy to hear that both you and your grandmother had a fabulous stay with us.

We wish you both a warm welcome back next time you are visiting Gothenburg!

Best Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed here with my colleague for a business meeting at Gothenburg Save Airport. Can't really comment on the restaurant as we didn't eat there in the evening but the breakfast was good. Rooms were comfy and quiet too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crofty15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Crofty 15,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Warm welcome next time you are in Gothenburg!

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

just in the city next to central station you find this nice hotell with all Comfort you need and a nice atmosfere inside, good service and you find a really nice breakfast. really nice beds and rooms with good comfort

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Lena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Lena E,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us.

Warm welcome next time you are visiting Gothenburg!

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Comfortable, clean, central, quiet hotel The personnel are nice and polite, the location is central with easy access to all important places in the city. The reception area is big with comfortable seats. The breakfast in impressive and is kept clean and tidy all the time. The noise insulation is very good and the hotel is generally very quiet. Available TV channels are not many leaving international guests with very little choice of programmes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Razaq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your nice feedback with us.

Warm welcome back next time you are in Gothenburg!

Best Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews