We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,856)
Filter reviews
1,856 results
Traveler rating
632
825
274
98
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
825
274
98
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationa business class roombreakfast buffetnespresso machinefitness centerstandard roombusiness tripperfect locationvery nice hotelhotel is locatedfew minutes walkthe heart of the citygreat breakfastbusiness hotelairport busyogurtvolvo
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,856 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

If you want to go to Gotemburg, this hotel is a very good choice - excelent localisation, cosy rooms , an excelent breakfast and nice staff. There are other hotels in the neigborhood, but this one is better then teh others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Stay372078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Ana Luísa T,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you in the future.

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Centrally located hotel very close to shopping areas and downtown restaurants as well as the main avenue, Kungsportavenyn. Also close the small and nice streets around the Cathedral. Rooms are nice, air quality in the room was however an issue during the warm days in July-August. Best is to ask for a room with street windows. Valet Parking is expensive (295 SEK per day) but it is sometimes difficult to get a good parking downtown Gothenburg. Parking house in Nordstan (300 meters away) is cheaper. Nice and service minded hotel staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Per H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appologise for the warm temperature in the room, this summer has been extreamly warm.
Many guests appreciate our secure parking, but like you mentioned there are public parking available near by as well.

I hope we get to welcome you the next time you are visitng Gothenburg!

Best Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The perfect weekend with my love, got a cornor svit. Champange on the room with strawberrys ready when we came. Took a swim in the hotel swimming pool, jacuzzi. Took a walk in the city but desided that the hotel was so nice. We Went back and orderd room service. Love the service peolpe, room and Everything!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Isabelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Isabelle A,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us. Sounds like a very romantic weekend!
Warm welcome next time you visit Gothenburg.

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room was very large with fantastic beds. Unfortunately, our room didn't have a view, but overlooked another building only a few meters away. The breakfast was the best I ever had, with scrambled eggs, bacon, grilled tomatoes, mushrooms, baked beans and a lot of other stuff. The only downside was the really bad wi-fi, which was both slow and also very weak.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Monika X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Monika X,

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice feedback with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our comfortable rooms.

Warm welcome back!

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed in another hotel and changed to Radisson Blu. The location is great since its in the city centre. Ambiance is great and the breakfast has a wide range of items to choose from. The only downside is that we have to pay extra for use of the swimming pool. We thought it was included in the room price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Christine B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and warm welcome next time you visit Gothenburg.

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews