We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,859)
Filter reviews
1,859 results
Traveler rating
634
826
274
98
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
826
274
98
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationa business class roombreakfast buffetnespresso machinefitness centerstandard roombusiness tripperfect locationvery nice hotelhotel is locatedfew minutes walkthe heart of the citygreat breakfastbusiness hotelairport busyogurtvolvo
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 1,859 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The perfect weekend with my love, got a cornor svit. Champange on the room with strawberrys ready when we came. Took a swim in the hotel swimming pool, jacuzzi. Took a walk in the city but desided that the hotel was so nice. We Went back and orderd room service. Love the service peolpe, room and Everything!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Isabelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Isabelle A,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us. Sounds like a very romantic weekend!
Warm welcome next time you visit Gothenburg.

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room was very large with fantastic beds. Unfortunately, our room didn't have a view, but overlooked another building only a few meters away. The breakfast was the best I ever had, with scrambled eggs, bacon, grilled tomatoes, mushrooms, baked beans and a lot of other stuff. The only downside was the really bad wi-fi, which was both slow and also very weak.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Monika X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Monika X,

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice feedback with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our comfortable rooms.

Warm welcome back!

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed in another hotel and changed to Radisson Blu. The location is great since its in the city centre. Ambiance is great and the breakfast has a wide range of items to choose from. The only downside is that we have to pay extra for use of the swimming pool. We thought it was included in the room price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Christine B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and warm welcome next time you visit Gothenburg.

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the hotel for two nights. We had booked a Standard Room that wasn't available so we were upgraded to a Business Room that overlooked the canal and central train station.

The room was large with plenty of amenities, including free on demand movies and access to the gym/pool that were included with the room's Business status. However, the bathroom was in need of maintenance. Overall, the hotel is in good condition despite the outdated decor and some obvious details pertaining to its age.

The highlights to this hotel were: 1) the location and 2) the breakfast buffet.
You can walk to shops, restaurants, public transit, parks, bars, you name it, from the hotel's front door. Including a large parkade adjacent to a mall (note that parking here is pricey and you cannot take your vehicle before 6am).
The breakfast buffet was amazing, so many choices, so much food, helpful staff. You will not be eating lunch after!

The major drawback was the internet connection. Not only because we couldn't check our emails, but when a family emergency arose in Canada, we could not hold a Skype call in the middle of the night when presumably the majority of guests were sleeping. It was extremely difficult to book emergency flights and cancel hotels when every time we tried to connect on our iPads/iPhones, the connection was cut and restarted the session.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone without a vehicle and for those who want to disconnect during their stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Maria A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am so sorry about the family emergency in Canada, and the problems with the wi fi connection.
I am however glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and breakfast.

Warm welcome next time you visit Gothenburg.

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was a good hotel. Business style, but efficient, good and efficient service, large room. I definitively will use it again for a next stay in Göteborg. The only subject they could improve is implementing airconditioning in the room. I was very hot. But all in all an excellent hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank sp0utnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear sp0utnik,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. How lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Warm welcome back in the future!

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews