We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #24 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I just got back from another perfect stay at this really nice hotel! Spacious room and although the room overlooked the street there was no distubance during the night and it was nice to be able to open the windows! The breakfast was wonderful and so much to taste and cahoose from! I really liked the the small teakettles available to make tea! Service was very fast and effective! The staff is overall very efficient and helpful ! I will stay there again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank inga s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Inga,

I am thrilled to read your review and I hope we can welcome you back whnever you are in Gothenburg again.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    701
    255
    85
    25
See reviews for
346
475
49
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Radisson Blu Scandinava Hotel in Gothenburg is quite central and this is their major attraction. The hotel in itself is ok, but it has the air of having remained in the late 1980's. As with all Radisson Blu hotels, the breakfast buffet is of the "Super" variety, which offers great choice to fit most peoples' taste.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carl-Henrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Carl-Henrik,

Thank you for your review about the hotel and breakfast. I hope that we can welcome you back within a near future.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nice hotel with American amenities. Central location within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Good breakfast buffet with many choices. If you don't see it ask and they will make it for you. I used the fitness center which is operated independently and is full service. Would recommend hotel to anyone visting Gothenburg for business or personal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Michael F,

Thank you for your reveiw and recommendation of the hotel. We hope we can welcome you back within a near future if nature would take you to back to Gothenburg.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I have visited twice (2012 and Q1 2014), both occasions were business trips. The hotel was booked based on my positive experience with the radisson blu chain chain. To summarise:
Location - excellent 4/5. Good if you want to explore a little during your stay. It's near the centre of the town, a few minute walk from some of the attractions and also close enough walk to several good resraurants. Approx 30mins via taxi from the airport.

Room and Amenities - Good 5/5. This Radisson Blu lives up to its name, the rooms etc are all excellent with good attention to detail. The restaurant, bar and reception area are well presented and suitable if your meeting clients for meetings, as I was.
During both stays my rooms were good, relatively large with clever uses of storage space. All the usual radisson blue refinements you'd expect.

Service - Good On Occasion 4/5. All the general hotel staff I came across were polite and curteous generally. However during peak times (dinner) the restaurant personnel weren't very helpful and the dinner took far too long to arrive. I do appreciate it was a busy period, however I'd advise the restaurant to manage expectations of its customers. We were waiting for nearly an hour after we ordered. As we had time limitations, we had to skip desert.

I will be returning for business and I would happily recommend this hotel to others for business or pleasure. You will need to ne patient at the restaurant though.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bikrumjit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Bikrumjit P,

Thank you for your vast review and feedback. We always want to hear guests view in order to continously improve our service. We llok forward to welcome you back upon your return.

Kind Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

A very nice hotel centrally located and near the Nordstan shopping center. Nordstan is huge, so you can spend one day just there. A spacious room with a nice tv (nat-geo, bbc etc.) and a fridge. The bed (which is always important) was very comfortable, had a good night's sleep here.

The breakfast was excellent! A buffet table with all the goodies.

Room Tip: The room was on the first floor but still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rexxie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Rexxie123,

I am glad to read that you had a good night sleep and a good breakfast to start the day. I agree that Nordstan is huge and it is good on rainy days to shop indoors.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel had all facilities needed. The restaurant and atrium had good services and the food was good. The staff was very helpful and very kind. The hotel may need a refurbishment in the atrium/bar. Due to perfect location a cross the central station everything is easy accessible. And a metro/tram ticket is not expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Karin,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the food and service in the restaurant. I hope you had a great time in Gothenburg.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlstad, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The service level of the employees is very correct and a big plus. The hotel itself is situated very centrally but is out-dated. The interior (seats, beds, decoration, etc.) needs to be refurbished. For us personally the beds were not up to the current industry standard at all. The breakfast was really good but long queus made it a negative experience, moreover because of the disclaimer in the elevators stating that there can be queues, especially towards the end of the session, and that guests are adviced to have breakfast earlier should they not wish to queu. In my opinion the hotel should solve this problem instead of asking their guests to solve this.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Stefan,

Thank you for your review and feedback. I have forwarded the feedback regarding breakfast to our Food & Drink Department. However I am happy to read your review about the service level. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Gothenburg.

Regards,
Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
First Hotel G
First Hotel G
#19 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Address: Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rezidor, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Radisson Gothenburg
Gothenburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing