We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Great service at the reception, rooms were big, clean, quiet and in good shape. Beds were almost too comfortable. Room service was quick and food ordered to the room was really good and it was hot on arrival. Pay tv not so great: pay per film, we chose a film that was rather boring- not nice to pay for that. Pay by 24 hrs gives better choises of films, since you can choose another one if you first pick something wrong. We chose the hotel because of it's location and we were content with our choice.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tarja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Tarja,

Thank you for your feedback and review. Unfortunatley all films cannt be to everyones taste. But we apreciate your suggestion about paying for the movies 24hours at the time and watch all movies you can. I hope you enjoyed the location of the hotel and had a fabolous time in Gothenburg.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    661
    245
    75
    22
See reviews for
308
439
49
463
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Perfectly situated 3 minutes from the Goteborg Central Station, this hotel offers friendly staff, spacious rooms, and a fantastic breakfast. Your towels are heated, ice is available on the floor, one walks to the central business district, restaurants, cultural activities, and did I say that the breakfast is fabulous?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Eric,

I am happy to read your review and I am glad you enjoy the breakfast. I hope we can welcome you back upon your return.

Regards,
Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Big hotel with a perfect location close to the train station and the shopping. The rooms are big (32m2!) and quiet. The breakfast is classic and nice. I always use the gym and the pool, sometimes I have to pay for that - it depends of which room I live in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Annika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Annica,

Thank you for your review. Yes the entrance to the gym is included in our business rooms but not the standard nor family rooms.

I hope to welcome you back again whne businesstakes you nearby.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburgh, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Perfect location and as always high level of service with a caring staff! Facilities are really good with gym, pub and the always nice breakfeast! Food is in gourmetlevel with nice combos. Also some shops "in the hotell" or in building. Room have wi-fi and flat TV and minibar, garage in hotell with included parking from staffs side. And the location to "reach out" to Gothenburgh city is unbeatable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marcus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Good afternoon Marcus,
I am really glad for the positive feedback that you are giving us. I will share your feedback about the staff with all of the employees. I hope that we can welcome you back again whenever business takes you here.

Regards,
Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
832 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great rooms, great bathrooms, fantastic breakfast buffet, pretty elevators.

Location was just perfect, since it was in the city center and in front of the train st

One of the best hotels in Gothenburg

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrezstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Andrezstar,

Thank you for your great feedback. I am happy to read that you rate our hotel to one of the best. I look forward to welcome you back again within a near future.

Regards,
Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

My 10-year old son and I stayed at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Gothenburg for 3 nights and we were extremely contented with everything - great location in the heart of the city, friendly staff, clean rooms, extremely comfortable beds (I tried to purchase a pillor but, unfortunately, they were none for sale), great breakfast etc. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the summer! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mikael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Mikael,

I am happy to read that you were happy with your stay and that you had a great night sleep. We look forward to welcome you and your son in the summer.

Regards,
Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Åmål, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice to spend a week-end away from home. I did not have to leave the hotell at all if I so wanted. A nice feeling to be in the center of a city and to be able to go home between the shopping rounds and restaurant visits.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Per S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Per S,

Yes the hotel is in the city centre so it is quite convenient to quickly stroll back to the hotel between the laps out shopping to maybe rest the feets for a short while.

Hope to welcome you back next time you are coming for some weekend shopping.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.1 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#23 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Address: Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Radisson Gothenburg
Gothenburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing