We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Reviewed February 9, 2014

this hotel offers many positive points. to be recommended; it's very well situated in town center, close to transport, river and restaurants..... atrium (bar-restaurant) is cosy. rooms have just the right size

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank anonyme a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and comments. Yes, the city centre is just around the corner with plenty of things to do with the hotel within a easy access to retreat back to.

I hope I can welcome you back within a near future.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Mannager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. In winter, the inside court is pleasant for a drink or a diner. Beware that due to the absence of bridge, half of the rooms in the first and second floor requires some walking from the elevator, which is OK for me. Big and confortable rooms, always very quiete. Premium lunch buffet.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Gromit69Lyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Gromit69Lyon,

Thank you for your feedback. Yes there is a bit of a walk to some of the rooms on the 1st floor and 2nd, but it is a quiet location of the building with nice rooms so it depends on what you prefer as an individual.

Thank you again for your comments and I hope that I can welcome you back again within a near future.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a great hotel. Perfect location close to both train station and city. Supreme breakfast buffe with everything you can think of, nice large rooms.... Really good resturant and bar inside the hotel. Almost perfect, but then they charge you 100 SEK for a visit to the gym. Not ok for a hotel of this caliber. Take care of that and it would be a maximum score from me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for your great comments about the hotel and feedback. I value your feedback regarding the payment to the gym.

As we do not have our own gym we are working closley with World Class and with a reduced entrance fee of 100SEK the guests of the hotel can access the gym compare to outside guests. However, I do value your comment and I will bring it forward.

Regards,
Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Spacious well appointed room, attentive staff. excellent restaurant - great breakfast. Wonderful ambiance with large seating areas for relaxing and talking with friends Outstanding access to city center and all forms of public transportation (located at tehe city center transportation hub) Easy access from airport using the flybus tp city center

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Howard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for your comments about the hotel facilities and the staff. We strive to exceed every guests expectation and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel and Gothenburg whenever business takes you here.

Regards,
Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is an exteremley well run hotel. The management and staff can be proud of what they achieve. Rooms are exciting and spolessly clean. Great location in Gothenburg City Centre, Gtreat stay for business travellers and tourists.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

I am thrilled to read your comments about the hotel. I will share these wonderful comments with the staff here at the hotel.

I hope to welcome you back within a near future.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during one of my business stay in Gothenburg. Very comfortable & spacious rooms. I liked most about this hotel is "its central location". A lot of Indian restaurants nearby & very convenient public transport. Very good hotel for Business stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sachin_Pohane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Yes the location of the hotel is very central and you have plenty of restaurants, shops and sightseeing just around the corner. I am glad you were able to enjoy the room as well meanwhiles being on business.

Looking forward welcome you back when ever business is taking you to the area again.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I love the Radisson chain, and I probably have high expectations when staying with them. However, my stay at Radisson was very disappointing. Our room was located at the fifth floor, with a view of the bar and lobby. The room was cold, and we could not change the temperature. When we showered the bathroom was flooded. The pool area was disappointing (hotel visitors have to pay extra to use the pool); it consists of a small pool and a mini jacuzzi.

In addition to this. the service at the hotel was dismal. The receptionist was not welcoming, and when we voiced our concerns she got annoyed.

The location of the hotel is OK, but there are several hotels in the same area so the location is not especially good at this one.

I do not like leaving bad reviews, but this hotel does not meet my expectations for a Radisson Blu hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a view of the city, or else you will get a view of the bar and lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndersWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,092 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Hotel G
First Hotel G
#18 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Address: Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: $138 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Radisson Gothenburg
Gothenburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing