We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Priceline
$119
View deal
Trip.com
$109
View deal
Expedia.com$119
Hotels.com$119
Travelocity$119
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,658)
Filter reviews
4,658 results
Traveler rating
2,213
1,401
600
304
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,213
1,401
600
304
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool central station nice hotel the location is perfect breakfast buffet is shopping mall business trip the breakfast area nice breakfast city postal volvo sweden conference sek design goteborg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 4,658 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Cool hotel, great decor, restaurant is tasty, staff great, excellent gym and good location. Ok breakfast.Rooms are pratical and bed comfy.Wifi is poor and not in line with the property. Confrence rooms were pratical.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 720JuanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Isabella H, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Dear 720JuanA,

Thank you for your kind words, I am very pleased to see that you are happy with your stay with us.


Have a great day!

Best Regards, Isabella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Short but wonderful trip to the second largest city in Sweden. Very nicely appointed room and helpful staff made the stay a nice break away from the routine. The breakfast was amazing and the selection of breads second to none!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank jags2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Isabella H, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear jags2711,

Thank you for your kind words, I am very pleased to see that you are happy with your stay with us.


Have a great day!

Best Regards, Isabella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

The hotel was beautiful, the rooms were clean and lovely, the service was courteous and helpful, and even though we stayed and ate for free, everyone was amazing! Also, the hotel is in a great location!

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank KiminAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Isabella H, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear KiminAustin,

Thank you for your kind words, I am very pleased to see that you are happy with your stay with us.


Have a great day!

Best Regards, Isabella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Stayed for 2 nights and had to change room on the first night due to appalling smell of first room and terrible traffic and party noise. The staff were very good and explained many of the rooms had recently been repainted and they had already had a few complaints about the odour. Although the receptionist was lovely and got it sorted quickly I do wonder why this room was allocated in the first place if there was a known issue. The next room on the 4th floor was much quieter and better appointed. Disappointing that neither room had a safe.

Positives - the location is second to none, the breakfast is excellent and every single member of staff was polite and helpful. Once we got allocated to a decent room it was a much better stay.

Room tip: Get a room allocated that is away from front of hotel where there is a very loud bar and also traffic/tram noise
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ming Lu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Isabella H, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Hi, and thank you for your feedback!
I'm sorry to hear about your experience.

Should you have any further feedback, do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: isabella.handberg@choice.se

Best Regards,
Isabella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Booked a room by phone, during a very busy period in Gothenburg. The reservation agent I spoke to specifically confirmed that a room was available.

Received a call whilst I was on my way to the hotel at 1745 saying that they had made a mistake and could not honour my booking.

Absolutely no attempt to try and rectify the situation. Basically told me to deal with it myself. I’m a seasoned traveller and found this ridiculous situation and atrocious service totally unacceptable.

Do not trust Clarion Post!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 993C2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Isabella H, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Hi, and thank you for your feedback!
I'm sorry to hear about your experience.

Should you have any further feedback, do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: isabella.handberg@choice.se

Best Regards,
Isabella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews