We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Priceline
$119
View deal
Trip.com
$109
View deal
Expedia.com$119
Travelocity$119
Hotels.com$119
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,658)
Filter reviews
4,658 results
Traveler rating
2,213
1,401
600
304
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,213
1,401
600
304
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool central station nice hotel the location is perfect breakfast buffet is shopping mall business trip the breakfast area nice breakfast city postal volvo sweden conference sek design goteborg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 4,658 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Just next to the railway station in walking distance for the old town of Gothenburg, this is a big hotel with two bars and a restaurant. Very friendly staff, clean, well organized, nice beds... unfortunately it was to cold for the rooftop pool

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sumsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jasmin J, Kundansvarig at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Sumsara,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Clarion Post and for sharing your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor. At the Clarion Post , we aim to give every guest a personal experience and to provide a quality of life that enables our guests to escape their daily duties. Great pleasure to see that we were able to leave such a good impression on you. I will take the opinion regarding our roof-top pool further. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Until then we wish you all the best.

Best regards
Jasmin J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Stayed for the weekend the reception staff were excellent my only gripe was the breakfast which although was extensive and excellent / the plates were cold and so was the cooked breakfast, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, were all cold.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank dianejlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jasmin J, Kundansvarig at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear dianejlondon,

Thank you for your review and for taking your time posting your opinion at tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. I will take your feedback regarding the breakfast further.

Until then we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely
Jasmin J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

I stayed at the Clarion Post Hotel for three nights in September 2017

The hotel has an excellent location - only 1-2 minutes walk from both the train and bus stations - and just 5 minutes from the main square

It is a very large hotel - a converted post office - and the rooms are nicely decorated and are very clean. One disappointment I had was the lack of a safe in the room - which surprised me that they didn't have one

The breakfast is excellent - with a huge range of foods for all tastes including people with various allergies. However - when we arrived we were sent to the overflow area which had a limited range of goods and it wasn't until the 2nd day that we discovered the main breakfast area

The bar area can get very busy at weekends - as locals tend to come here as a popular meeting point so it can take a little while to get served

Reception staff were friendly and helpful

Overall - I would recommend the hotel

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DK_AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jasmin J, Kundansvarig at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear DK_AC,

Thank you, happy to answer and thank you for your warm review following your recent stay at legendary Clarion Post. As you mention, the hotel is ideally situated by the Railway Station in the heart of the city.
I am glad to hear that you appreciated our “ excellent breakfast” .
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again. Promise to take care of you in the best way we can and that we will provide you with a room that got a safe in it.

Warm regards
Jasmin J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

The check in staff wasn't friendly. They are not proactive in offering their service. However, we were helped by Jimmy at the friend desk to plan our trip. He was genuinely helpful and sweet. I also would to point out that I arrived with my car. I had to park it at the nord stan mall parking. It wasn't practical at all.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 935abdullatifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jasmin J, Kundansvarig at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear 935abdullatifa,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your valuable feedback. Happy to read that Jimmy took care of you in the best way.
Give us the car-keys next time and we will take care of the car for you.
Pleasure to have you as our guests, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again .

Until then we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely
Jasmin J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Perfect hotel with fast check in and check out and the staffs very friendly and helper with big smile also the breakfast delicious everything you prefer for sure you will find it so i recommended for all and for sure i will return back to visit . the room was clean and big with facility of iron and kettle. about the location is in the center so you can use buses and train just for 3 minutes you can reach them included the airport buses .

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edgard_touma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jasmin J, Kundansvarig at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Very nice clean hotel. Direct in the centrum of Gothenburg. Close to everywhere : central station, shops, ferry. Clean and big rooms. Great breakfast: many choices. I love swedish bread. Good service at breakfast room and front desk

Thank you very much for having chosen the Clarion Post for your stay in Gothenburg and for having taken the time to write these wonderful lines.

We always feel very flattered whenever we get feedback like yours and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our duty and pleasure to offer such service and facilities.

We hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews