We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Priceline
$119
View deal
Vio.com
$109
View deal
Expedia.com$119
Hotels.com$119
Travelocity$119
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,658)
Filter reviews
4,658 results
Traveler rating
2,213
1,401
600
304
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,213
1,401
600
304
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool central station nice hotel the location is perfect breakfast buffet is shopping mall business trip the breakfast area nice breakfast city postal volvo sweden conference sek design goteborg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 4,658 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Stayed in this wonderful hotel for a week whilst visiting Gothenburg and the area. A beautiful hotel, with a fantastic reception and bar area, helpful staff, nice room over looking the gardens. Breakfast was self-service but with a wide range of items to choose from, would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David_Warrington_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lars O, GRM at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your wonderful feedback. It is great to read about fantastic staff.& service we offer and that you appreciate our breakfast . Pleasure to have you as our guests, and we are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Until then we wish you all the best.
Yours sincerely

Lars Olemyr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

This hotel was a great pleasure to stay at. Located downtown in the former post office building, with the view of the river and the garden of the Garden Society of Gothenburg, in a walking distance to many attractions, like the Fish Market and the Haga district. We stayed at the deluxe room. The beds were very comfortable The only thing that could be better is the coffee at the breakfast buffet. The coffee in the room from a coffee maker was much better. The dinner service at the restaurant was rather slow, so be prepared for a leisurely time.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 619krzysztofj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lars O, GRM at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Clarion Post and for sharing your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor. At the Clarion Post , we aim to give every guest a personal experience and to provide a quality of life that enables our guests to escape their daily duties. Great pleasure to see that we were able to leave such a good impression on you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Until then we wish you all the best.

Best regards,
Lars.olemyr@choice.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel having parked in the Nordstan shopping centre car park. We were aware this hotel has no on site parking prior to arrival. The hotel is an imposing building covering one side of a Gothenburg square. Staff were helpful on check in and we decamped to the ninth floor. Great views from both our room and the corridor over Gothenburg. Great room but our only criticism was when taking a shower, however had you try, the whole bathroom gets wet !
Anyway great breakfast all options covered.
Overall great hotel but quite business focused.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Timpers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lars O, GRM at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay at The clarion Hotel Post. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel in general, pool and reception.

I would also like to thank you for your constructive comments about the areas that did not live up to your complete satisfaction. We always appreciate feedback from our guests to enable us to improve upon the standards of services we offer. We take immense pride in providing the highest quality service and I am disappointed to hear that your experience does not reflect our usual high standards.

In the meantime, I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Clarion Post on your next visit to Gothenburg.
Best regards,
Lars.olemyr@choice.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Excellent location for city centre shops, attractions, amenities and rail station. Hotel facilities and customer service at reception (e.g. Free secure luggage storage until we were able to depart for our afternoon train) were excellent. Breakfast was very good but very busy.
Bedroom cleanliness could be improved. Clingy shower curtain - outdated idea compared to rest of bathroom fittings, perhaps because we were given a disabled room for some reason? Our son and daughter were on a different floor because we "hadn't specified adjoining rooms on the original booking" was unexpected.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CrispyDuck007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lars O, GRM at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you for your interesting review. It is nice to read that you appreciate our amenities and service.

Please rest assured that we will share your insightful comments with our entire Clarion Post team. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly hope to welcome you in the near future.

Best regards,
Lars.olemyr@choice.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Arrived early and were given a room straight away by friendly receptionist which was very nice and a positive first impression, when we got to the room in the modern tower it was a twin, would have been nice to have been asked, we could have changed but decided that for two nights we could live with it, had an issue with the air conditioning which was quickly resolved by the same friendly receptionist coming to the room to sort out the programming. Was surprised that there was no room safe, you could use the free ones at reception, which is rather awkward every time you need your iPad or whatever. Breakfast on a Sunday morning is busy! There is a wide range of options and the pancakes are particularly good.

The environmental option is confusing , we don't want our towels and bed linen changed on a two night stay, but do want the beds made, (one of the joys of staying in a hotel), however it read that you had to forgo this. We didn't hang the tag out but fortunately the maid made the beds and no change of linen.

We both found the service in the bar to be indifferent , we weren't sure wether there was waiter service or not, but realised you had to order your own, found the barman on his iPod somewhat frustrating!

Didn't have a great experience with the outside bar either, which wasn't busy, but the barman got frustrated when I asked about the selection of beers on offer.

The location is good in terms accessibility to the station, the airport transfer and the tram and bus network.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank varney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lars O, GRM at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay us at Clarion Hotel Post. Your views and thoughts are vital to us, and will be presented to the management at Post in order to improve our services. Please do not hesitate for any further information you might require.

Sincerely,
Lars Olemyr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews