We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ProfilHotels Hotel Opera
Ranked #35 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

It was my first time in Gothenburg and I could not have picked a better hotel. The hotel is located in the center of town, a short walk from the train station and right next to a shopping mall. There are a lot of stores and restaurants within a short walk and there are plenty of taxis, buses available. I was greeted by lovely staff who was very helpful and offered a complementary glass of champagne (strawberry included) which was a nice touch. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable and the wireless was fast and hassle free. I would definitely stay here in my next trip to Gothenburg

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    320
    217
    72
    37
See reviews for
118
308
83
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel located in city center and just 2min away from Central Station.

I would recommend this hotel to all the people who visit Gothenburg and need to be in the city center.

We had breakfast included in our room rate and it was a nice self service buffet.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DBV58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is its location just across the road from the railway station. We were shocked at the size of our double room and its rundown quality, not to mention the view - the back of another building. We asked to move, and staff were rude and unhelpful. The breakfast was the poorest we struck on a 3-week trip. This place needs big wake-up and renovation!

Room Tip: Ask for a twin room rather than a double - they seem to be much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Varnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gothenburg hotels

Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend in August. Room was small but I think this is typical of the hotels in Gothenburg (we had friends staying in other hotels a I the city) great location for the train and bus station as just a short walk from both. Breakfast was rather hit and miss, though it was very busy in the hotel. Staff where all friendly and helpful. I would stay here again

Room Tip: The new part of the hotel has better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouNics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
239 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The doubleroom we got was very small and furnished to a minimum. To reach it we had to use a separate lift not being accessible from the reception area. Our view was of another hotel facade next door. The bathroom was very primitive indeed. We cannot understand how this hotel has been classified as a 4-star hotel. The only thing that resembled the 4 stars was the price!

The location is central, the receptionist was friendly and the breakfast was OK - that´s all on the positive side.

Room Tip: Check what kind of room you will get before you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

it is agreat hotel just next to the bus stop and close to the main shopping street. really love td breakfast too. it is next to the biigest malls i gothenurg. walking disatnce to the ocean. Great.

Drwaback...rooms are small...litfts are small

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
#32 of 67 in Gothenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eggers
Hotel Eggers
#28 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
First Hotel G
First Hotel G
#21 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
0.1 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#22 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ProfilHotels Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ProfilHotels Hotel Opera

Property: ProfilHotels Hotel Opera
Address: 23 Nils Ericsonsgatan, Gothenburg 411 03, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ProfilHotels Hotel Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel in the heart of Gothenburg. The hotel features a lobby bar and lounge, a wellness area with jacuzzi, steam bath and sauna. Wireless internet free of charge. The business, superior and deluxe rooms are located in the new building. The hotel also has a 3-star older part with comfortable accommodation at discounted rates. Public car-parking at reduced rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ProfilHotels Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing