We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ProfilHotels Hotel Opera
Nearby Hotels
Spar Hotel Garda(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
$120
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
First Hotel G(Gothenburg)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gothia Towers(Gothenburg)
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avalon Hotel(Gothenburg)
$163
$150
Avalon Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$144
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Rubinen(Gothenburg)
$95
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveler rating
305
420
278
87
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
420
278
87
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationolder partnew sectionwellness areaairport busan upgradeperfect locationnice hotelfree wifione night staymake your own wafflesroom was a bit smallsmall deskwet roomcity centregood nights sleepbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Breakfast is good ... decent little gym & pool and the foyer is nice etc ... staff all very helpful, but the company booked me a 'budget' room ... which turned out to be a single bed !

Not the hotel's fault, but 'buyer beware' if the deal seems too good when you book :-)

Room Tip: spend a few extra £££ for the bigger room ...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I travelled to Göteborg alone on December. I arrived at 10 in the morning (check in time was at 14:00) and it was no porblem to person in reseption. she said that my room is not only ready but upgraded from economey class to business without any extra fee! So I stayed in business room in the new part even I payed for economy class room.
I was very happy with the room design and fiew from window. I felt like I was in middle of city happenings.I saw also the railway station from my window (I had to take train next day) I could by a sandwich lunch in bufee with 100 SEK ! and it was delicious. And outside of the hotel there was conection door to the big shopping centre.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estonienne27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The central location - beside the central station and the buses from the 2 airports - makes this a great place for a weekend city break. Everything is on hand. Our room was small but functional. My wife was worried about fire exits but these concerns were satisfied by ourselves - the staff seemed disinterested. Breakfast was OK, but the breakfast room was a bit quirky.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent hotel. Literally across the street from central station, but the station is set back far off the road, so it's actually a pretty location and not run down looking like some station areas in other cities. Great big room, very comfy-modern (you can recognize that a chair is a chair and not a sculpture), wall to wall window and balcony across the length of the room, lovely staff, huge bathroom. Didn't eat or drink there. Blocks from anything: water, opera house, soccer stadiums, shopping district, canals. (Gothenburg is tiny and walkable.) Going back in February '13 and didn't hesitate to book the same hotel instead of trying something new.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
GOTHENBURG
1
Reviewed November 25, 2012

positively surprised by this central hotel: very large and clean room, quite and also enormous buffet for breakfast. The location is perfect, in front of train station and bus terminal. I will definitely come back during another business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews