We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
224
239
82
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
224
239
82
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sailing ship upper deck ship hotel unique place to stay shopping centre other hotels stayed for two nights nice breakfast single bed cold meats central location cabin novelty reception aboard masts city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 587 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2018

This hotel has definitly some charm, you are really sleeping in a boat :) The floor is not straight, the roof are low. clearly a boat night.
Breakfast is nice and the room is actually enjoyable even if it's large with many tables.
The single bed where a bit on the small size for me, but i'm used to double.
Bathroom is functional and ok, desk is good. Wifi was also good for work.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

I have been for two nights with my son, who is 9Y, and I have to say that we enjoyed. Good bed comfort, nice breakfast, good staff service.
Overall better than expected, at a reasonable price.
I recommend it!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank simonacinzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

The hotel is a unique place to stay but it does have some drawbacks.

It is in a quiet area so noise will not bother you but lacks coffee and tea in the rooms. While they say they have coffee etc in public areas they just mean they put a pot out and leave it. We arrived back one night after 10pm and found the small amount left was cold. The front desk closes early and after that finding a member of staff will be hard.

That said the staff are quite helpful and the breakfast buffet is not huge it does have a decent selection of food with some hot choices.

If I travelled to Gothenburg again I would probably look for another hotel but I would not mind staying again if I could not find another option.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank kevinsQ5027BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

A very good bed. Slept like a king. The personael was very friendly and serviceminded. Very good quality of the food. The breakfast is as expected from from a good hotel.
It is situated in the middle of Gothenburg with only a few minutes walking distance to many places, shops and communications.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

I made 1-month advance reservation for this hotel but they didn't inform me that the reception would be closed at 9 pm. We arrived at 9:10 pm and made many phone calls but no answer ! We stayed in room 222 and its small. Breakfast was basic. Never stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bryanhoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews